Sarah's Feta Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very tasty. Used regular feta and it was great. Two side dishes in one. YUM!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
We loved this recipe even better with chopped Kalamata Olives added for another flavor level. it was an awesome counterpart to our salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This is a great recipe, and I'm disappointed that more people don't seem to have tried and rated it. I followed the recipe almost exactly, except that I had a shallot to use instead of the onion, and I added twice as much spinach, as I also wanted to use that up. I chopped it into pretty small pieces before I added it, and used regular feta cheese, which actually melted quite nicely and added some nice salty accents. This would be a fine dish for company - it is very pretty to serve and easy to make. It would also sit for quite awhile, I imagine - maybe half an hour or so - if you keep it covered. Thanks, for a new addition to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe as written. I added about a teaspoon of lemon pepper seasoning to amp up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: North Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Excellent! I used red onion instead of dried and it was delicious. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This recipe was awesome! What a nice way to merge feta, spinach, orzo, and white rice. And we all lived happily ever after ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Also used plain old greek feta. Only had a little fresh spinach so chopped up some fresh basil (about 2/3 c spinach, 1/3 c basil) and that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Goodwin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This recipe is great. I've started putting spinach in more of my rice and pasta partly because of it. I don't know what Bulgarian feta is like, but the feta I had worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I trids this because it had so few reviews but everyone loved it, and its awsome! Like some others, I just use greek feta that is easy to find in the store and it has great flavor. I did everything else by the recipie and decided to make a few changes: I thought it was too oniony, so I cut onion amt in half, also too wet from the onion so I used a paper towel to drain the onion a little but maybe cutting back on the broth would work too, also I prefer low sodium broth and then salt to taste at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikie320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States