Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
You can also boil everything together and let the water boil off - letting the meat shred itself while boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I didn't have a crock pot, but was craving tacos. This was the perfect solution! Super easy and you can cater the flavors to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Too bland as is. I had to add lots of other seasonings (like most reviews stated) to make it flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was a great recipe! Super easy and you can tweak to your own tastes.....anytime I find a recipe that boyh my husband and kids enjoy it is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I didn't use all of the seasoning for this recipe because I was using this as a base for an enchilada recipe, but the preparation of the chicken was very easy. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I gave this 4 stars b/c I added alot to it ....but it was PHENOMENAL. I added chicken broth and tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. I also added garlic and salt and way more of the spices listed. It was delicious in a warmed soft taco with all the fixings!! We will make it many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Delicious and easy. Changes I made were, I added brown/white rice and salsa verde instead of tomato sauce since I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I made this today with a bit of modify. I used 9-10 pounds of chicken boiled with spices (Morton nature's season, goya Adobo,goya sazonador total complete saesoning ,sea salt, fresh grinded black pepper, and sazon) all in the pot. once the chicken was shredded I added homemade sofrito to be mixed with chicken. instead of chili powder or cumin. this gave the chicken some spanish flavor and it was tasty and good. Thanks Baker Bee :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was very good! I had to make MASS (9 lbs of chicken!) amounts for our taco bar party and I had to figure out how to keep it warm. So, I boiled the chicken meat and shredded it like directed but instead of simmering in the pot. I combined the seasonings, onion and tomato sauce in the bottom of a slow cooker along with some garlic and a few splashes of chicken broth. I then added the shredded chicken and mixed it well. I While I prepared everything else, I set my slow cooker on 3 hours on low and let it stay on warm to keep it heated. Turned out WONDERFUL! I had leftovers in which I made a vegetable & chicken soup out of. This is versatile and can be used in lots of different things, not only some tasty tacos... Thanks Baker Bee! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This easy recipe became the base for an instant family favourite. I use three chicken breasts (I don't know if they would qualify as small), a 15oz can of tomato sauce (we like our meat with suace), 1 heaping tsp of cumin and 1 tsp of chili powder (really I used an Ethiopian red pepper mix). I also added sea salt to taste. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States