Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I boiled the chicken. Then while it was cooling off I Added Rotel with diced tomatoe and jalepeno to a pan with some vegetable oil and taco seasoning. Skipped the cummins. Then shredded the chicken and added that to the mix with some water. Bommmmmmmb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Labore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
5 stars for an easy way to shred chicken but I used Taco seasoning I instead of the seasoning in this recipe. Didn't think I could shred a chicken without my slow cooker! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is a great base recipe to go in any direction with. I added extra seasonings, similar to many others: more chili powder & cumin, paprika, oregano, savory, black pepper. Also 2 pressed cloves of garlic, diced colored peppers, tossed in some canned rinsed black beans and 1/2c. chicken broth, splash of strong coffee, dash of worchestershire, then made my flavour twist with 1/4c. smoky BBQ sauce. A drizzle of maple syrup completed my dinner direction of delicious shredded chicken sitting on lettuce on a toasted bun topped with cheddar & a green salad on the side. This would also be tasty in a bowl with assorted toppings and using tortilla chips to scoop up, as a snack idea. Letting it simmer on low is the key to flavour. Be as fancy as you like or as time permits! I believe most recipes are guidelines only! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine26

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deroche, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I used Cajun seasoning in place of the cumin and picante sauce instead of plain tomato sauce. I believe this would have been a lot morebland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
You can also boil everything together and let the water boil off - letting the meat shred itself while boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I didn't have a crock pot, but was craving tacos. This was the perfect solution! Super easy and you can cater the flavors to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maglamb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Too bland as is. I had to add lots of other seasonings (like most reviews stated) to make it flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was a great recipe! Super easy and you can tweak to your own tastes.....anytime I find a recipe that boyh my husband and kids enjoy it is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I didn't use all of the seasoning for this recipe because I was using this as a base for an enchilada recipe, but the preparation of the chicken was very easy. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I gave this 4 stars b/c I added alot to it ....but it was PHENOMENAL. I added chicken broth and tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. I also added garlic and salt and way more of the spices listed. It was delicious in a warmed soft taco with all the fixings!! We will make it many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States