Sarah's Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
this recipe is very good. i didn't have any velvetta so i just used mozarella instead. it was delicious. next time i will try it with velvetta just to compare the diffence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
Wonderful casserole...so different from the regular lasagna. A pleasant change. Takes a while to put together, but well worth it. R. Sambol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
Not any harder to make than regular lasagna, but a wonderful change, and great for potlucks. Even better left-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
I have been serving this a lot and everyone loves it. It also freezes well. The only drawback is the huge mess that you get when you grate Velveeta cheese. One of these days I will probably try cutting it into small cubes, instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
FANTASTIC Recipe! I did not include the pimentos or the green pepper. Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Fantastic! It is rather "soupy" like another member said, but that's how my mamma used to make her lasagna so I love it! The only changes I make are that I cube the Velveeta instead of grate it (saves on time and mess and melts just fine), and I leave out the pimento peppers, only because my family doesn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This stuff's great! Easy, and cheap, to make. Any leftovers taste almost better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tracy, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This is one of the best Chicken Lasagna's I have had. It's easy to make to boot. Comes out a little runny so I didn't add as much Chix soup the second time I made it. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
We loved this! The only changes were leaving out the mushrooms because everyone doesn't like them and we used no milk. But it was fabulous! Thank you for a recipe that 3 kids and 4 adults all love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States