Sarah's Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This was tasty and different! Takes awhile to put together. I was never a fan of Velveeta, but it adds a nice flavor. Didn't have the pimento pepper, so I substituted a yellow pepper and was pleased with the taste. Also, I made three layers instead of two and would recommend putting all the chicken inside since it dries out on the top during cooking. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
this recipe is very good. i didn't have any velvetta so i just used mozarella instead. it was delicious. next time i will try it with velvetta just to compare the diffence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
I have been serving this a lot and everyone loves it. It also freezes well. The only drawback is the huge mess that you get when you grate Velveeta cheese. One of these days I will probably try cutting it into small cubes, instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I really liked this recipe, but it was very soupy even though I cut the milk in half as other reviewer's recommended. I would completely omit it next time. I also thought it could use more pasta and next time might try penne pasta instead of lasagna. I added a small fresh clove of minced garlic. I did make one substitution: I used an italian mix of pre-shredded cheese because I don't like processed cheese. Overall, the recipe is quite good, quick, and easy and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This is pretty good. I guess it's kind of hard to go wrong with velveeta and condensed soups. HOWEVER, why anyone on God's green earth would put cottage cheese in lasagna is beyond me. There's a reason for Ricotta cheese. It's not lumpy and it doesn't have a sour after taste. Come on people... Cottage Cheese? I just don't get it. Sorry for the rant, this is a great recipe... worth trying when you're stuck with left over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
We really enjoyed the taste of this lasagna, and got lots of great comments from company. We did find it very soupy--we cut the lasagna and within seconds the cuts had disappeared, and we just sort of scooped it on people's plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
Not any harder to make than regular lasagna, but a wonderful change, and great for potlucks. Even better left-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I skipped out on the milk as others and suggested. Added 3 layers of Lasagna instead of just two and saved some of the sauce just to coat the top layer of lasagna and also used parmesan cheese on the top layer. I also used red peppers instead of pimento and sauteed them with the green peppers and onions. My fiance and I both loved it and can't wait to have it for our lunch leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This definitely tasted good, but beware, you are not gonna get a picture perfect piece of lasagne to serve company. It was more like Yummy slop. It was very saucy, and I didnt even pre-boil the noodles. I just cooked the noodle in the casserole. You could probably omit the milk, it would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
Yummy. It is nice to have a lasagna that is different from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States