Sarah's Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This definitely tasted good, but beware, you are not gonna get a picture perfect piece of lasagne to serve company. It was more like Yummy slop. It was very saucy, and I didnt even pre-boil the noodles. I just cooked the noodle in the casserole. You could probably omit the milk, it would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
We loved this! The only changes were leaving out the mushrooms because everyone doesn't like them and we used no milk. But it was fabulous! Thank you for a recipe that 3 kids and 4 adults all love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This is one of the best Chicken Lasagna's I have had. It's easy to make to boot. Comes out a little runny so I didn't add as much Chix soup the second time I made it. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
this recipe is very good. i didn't have any velvetta so i just used mozarella instead. it was delicious. next time i will try it with velvetta just to compare the diffence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This stuff's great! Easy, and cheap, to make. Any leftovers taste almost better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tracy, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I made this a long time ago and forgot about it until I ran across it in my recipe box. I remember this was pretty good. I remember following the recipe pretty much to the "T", but instead of the processed cheese, I just used bagged shredded cheese (Kraft Mexican cheese...it's what we always have on hand). And I omitted the mushrooms. I do remember it being soupy, but the leftovers thickened up a bit and it was better the day after. My husband wasn't a big fan of this, which is why it hasn't been made since. I liked it, though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Fantastic! It is rather "soupy" like another member said, but that's how my mamma used to make her lasagna so I love it! The only changes I make are that I cube the Velveeta instead of grate it (saves on time and mess and melts just fine), and I leave out the pimento peppers, only because my family doesn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
FANTASTIC Recipe! I did not include the pimentos or the green pepper. Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I really liked this recipe, but it was very soupy even though I cut the milk in half as other reviewer's recommended. I would completely omit it next time. I also thought it could use more pasta and next time might try penne pasta instead of lasagna. I added a small fresh clove of minced garlic. I did make one substitution: I used an italian mix of pre-shredded cheese because I don't like processed cheese. Overall, the recipe is quite good, quick, and easy and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States