Sarah's Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This definitely tasted good, but beware, you are not gonna get a picture perfect piece of lasagne to serve company. It was more like Yummy slop. It was very saucy, and I didnt even pre-boil the noodles. I just cooked the noodle in the casserole. You could probably omit the milk, it would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
We loved this! The only changes were leaving out the mushrooms because everyone doesn't like them and we used no milk. But it was fabulous! Thank you for a recipe that 3 kids and 4 adults all love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This is one of the best Chicken Lasagna's I have had. It's easy to make to boot. Comes out a little runny so I didn't add as much Chix soup the second time I made it. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
this recipe is very good. i didn't have any velvetta so i just used mozarella instead. it was delicious. next time i will try it with velvetta just to compare the diffence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This stuff's great! Easy, and cheap, to make. Any leftovers taste almost better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tracy, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I made this a long time ago and forgot about it until I ran across it in my recipe box. I remember this was pretty good. I remember following the recipe pretty much to the "T", but instead of the processed cheese, I just used bagged shredded cheese (Kraft Mexican cheese...it's what we always have on hand). And I omitted the mushrooms. I do remember it being soupy, but the leftovers thickened up a bit and it was better the day after. My husband wasn't a big fan of this, which is why it hasn't been made since. I liked it, though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Fantastic! It is rather "soupy" like another member said, but that's how my mamma used to make her lasagna so I love it! The only changes I make are that I cube the Velveeta instead of grate it (saves on time and mess and melts just fine), and I leave out the pimento peppers, only because my family doesn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
FANTASTIC Recipe! I did not include the pimentos or the green pepper. Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I really liked this recipe, but it was very soupy even though I cut the milk in half as other reviewer's recommended. I would completely omit it next time. I also thought it could use more pasta and next time might try penne pasta instead of lasagna. I added a small fresh clove of minced garlic. I did make one substitution: I used an italian mix of pre-shredded cheese because I don't like processed cheese. Overall, the recipe is quite good, quick, and easy and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States