Sarah's Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was very good. I am only cooking for 2, so I cut the recipe in half and cooked in a 2 qt casserole dish. I followed the recipe exactly, but mad a lightened version with fiber gourmet (high fiber) noodles, low fat cottage cheese and 1/4 cup of skim milk. I cooked covered for 45 minutes and uncovered for 10 minutes and it wasn't soupy at all. A nice change from traditional lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I just made this for the second time and won third place at a small pasta throw down with a group of friends. I didn't add the pimento peppers or the bell pepper as I don't like them, but that did not harm the recipe at all. Well done recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLMOM84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Great family meal. I have two picky eaters, my brother and my husband. They both love this stuff. Warms up great for leftovers and I'm extremely excited to say that I didn't throw one bite away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Awesome change of pace for Lasagna. Next time I will probably just use egg noodles since I am not a big fan of lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I've had this recipe for years. I use shredded cheddar (a whole bag) instead of Velveeta and shredded parmesan instead of grated. Also, no one in my family likes bell pepper, so I substitute diced green chilis. It gives it a great flavor. It's always well-received. This is one of those recipes that people always ask for after pot lucks. As many reviewers said, it can be a little soupy if you eat it the same day you make it. I always refrigerate it overnight and warm it back up before serving, and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Great recipe, however I tweaked it just a bit for my taste. I added a minced garlic clove to the sauce and also used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. Instead of processed cheese i used an italian blend shredded cheese. I had read other reviews which said the end product was pretty sloppy, so I only used 1/4 cup milk and baked it for an extra 5 mins. It turned out great. Next time I make this I will play with some spices to add some flavor. I just had some leftovers and they were outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My fiance doesn't like cottage cheese, so I took that out completely. It was amazing! My mouth is watering just thinking about leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I skipped out on the milk as others and suggested. Added 3 layers of Lasagna instead of just two and saved some of the sauce just to coat the top layer of lasagna and also used parmesan cheese on the top layer. I also used red peppers instead of pimento and sauteed them with the green peppers and onions. My fiance and I both loved it and can't wait to have it for our lunch leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
We thought this was great. The only thing I did different was to use *uncooked* lasagna noodles, regular cheddar cheese, and added diced zucchini from the garden. Result was really good lasagna that wasn't watery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was amazing. I made a few changes just because of what i had on hand. I used fresh mushrooms, and instead of lasagna noodles i used whole wheat rotini. I mixed everything in after sauteing the onions and green peppers then put it in a casserole dish with a shredded Italian cheese blend on top. oh and I left out the processed cheese because I didn't have it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Fresh Herb & Vegetable Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a prize-winning veggie, chicken, and herb lasagna.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States