Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jessica King
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Made these for the first time this evening and they are great. The only thing I did differently was to add a dash of cinnamon and a splash of vanilla. The sugar and banana have their own sort of caramelizing effect. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made these exactly as written and my whole family loved, loved, loved them. I thought 30 minutes might have been a little too long for cook time, they were a tad overdone around the outside edges (especially the ones in the nonstick tray versus the silicone tray). I got 14 good-sized muffins from this recipe. I can understand why others are cutting down on the sugar - especially once they're cooled you can taste the sweetness so next time I might cut back to 3/4 cup. I would also add a sprinkle of chopped nuts on top of the batter in addition the 1/4 cup mixed in. I thought a little bit more "crunch" would be nice. Really great addition to our morning muffin recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I just made these today! They were awesome and so easy to make that of course I will be making these again. I put a cinnamon brown sugar crumble on top of the batch I made, and it really made them special! I used 1/3 cup of brown sugar, 2 tablespoons of flour, 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon, and a tablespoon of smart balance butter to make the crumble. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DitzyMage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Looking for a nice banana muffin recipe and this one sounded good. After reading reviews tried it with half the sugar, half oil/half applesauce. Used a regular 12 muffin tin and filled them almost full. Turned out beautifully! Nicely rounded peaks, moist, not too sweet. I used chopped pecans and put one on top. Only baked just under 30 min. Next time I will add cinnamon and maybe a little riper banana. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I left out the nuts and added a teaspoon of vanilla - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
My family loves this recipe! Everytime my siblings hear I am making these muffins... they visit! Literally every time! haha! This is a great recipe! Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made this recipe twice. First time followed exact recipe, it was very sweet but good! So second time I used 1/4 white sugar and 1/4 Brown sugar. Made a big difference and was delish! If you like it sweet then follow with the full cup but keep in mind it's very sweet. Also it does not need a full 35 mins. I only did 27 and they were already done! 35 May be a tad to long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Hartung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Not too shabby for a quick muffin fix this morning, the recipe definitely needs more 'banana's' also maybe another liquid too, fairly dense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Marie Z

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I just made "this" recipe with a few modifications due to what I had on hand and to make it healthier. I followed other reviewers and cut down on the sugar. I used 1/3 Cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup stevia. I substituted coconut oil for the veg oil (because i didnt have any veg oil). And I used self-rising flour instead of all purpose and therefore omitted the baking soda. My kids loved it! I didnt use nuts because my daughter has an allergy- though I think craisins would have been delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. They are fluffy and taste good, but not moist enough for muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States