Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very quick and easy. We did add a little bit of coconut, yum. We did not use paper cups but sprayed the pan with Pam. The muffins had a crunchy crust. Ready in 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Nice muffin sweet nutty and lots of bananas!! Good way to use up ripe bananas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I tried this but added raspberries, blueberries, and bananas, will post picture soon. The fruits bring out the flavor. Bonnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Reese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved it, I cut down on the sugar and also added some vanilla, and it was amazing!!!! A big hit with the family as well! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Fieseler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsPhil
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Really good. I doubled the recipe; used 6 mashed bananas + the juice of 1/2 lemon; used a generous 1/2 teaspoon of kosher salt; 2 cups unbleached flour + 2 cups whole wheat flour. Everything else doubled. They came out great and the lemon juice balanced the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPhil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Your basic banana recipe that after altering a few things comes out really delicious! Like most reviewers here, I used half the sugar and added some vanilla and some cinnamon. When I make these I like to also add blueberries, strawberries and coconut. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
These are the best they taste great and easy and quick to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
bummer they were super flat and dense. but they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These were delicious!! I used 1/3 cup oil instead of 1/2 and they were still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Delicious and very moist. Read the reviews and mixed wet ingredients first, melted butter, creamed in the sugar. Preheated to 375, reduced to 325 for 20min only. They were perfectly done. I also modified using no sodium featherweight baking powder, and used Splenda/sugar 1/2 and 1/2. Didn't want 24 muffins so only made half Recipie perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hilbinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States