Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Great recipe! I used 1cup whole wheat flour and 1all purpose. I didn't have any nuts. I used 4 bananas+ added some shredded coconut in the last few. I did only use 1/2c sugar thanks to the reviews. I froze them and love toasted with Apple butter! Will keep this in my breakfast rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I always add 1 more banana than it calls for because I like them a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love2bake
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe! I used 5 ripe bananas because I had a lot of extra ripe bananas that I didn't want to go to waste. I think more bananas make them a lot softer. I also only had 3/4 cup of white flour so I added whole wheat flour to make up the rest of the 2 cups. Instead of a cup of white sugar, I used 1/2 cup of brown which I thought gave it enough sweetness. I also used one egg and one egg white and added a touch of nutmeg. They came out perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made these last night and took them to work. They went fast! I substituted chocolate chips for the walnuts and it was even better. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This recipe was delicious!! I added a bit more walnuts. It wasn't too sweet and I can't eat sweets much because it makes me sick. This was by far the best banana nut muffin recipe Ive ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda23
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Very good banana nut muffins! I did a half cup of sure as I read the reviews the full amount made it too sweet and I doubled the walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Yummy moist muffins! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good muffins! My substitutions: 1/2 c. sugar, generous pinch of cinnamon, 1 1/3 c. all-purpose flour + 2/3 c. whole wheat flour, bake for 20 minutes in greased muffin tins. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Delicious and easy to make! I've baked these several times, and the muffins have always turned out very moist with a slight crust. As several of the other reviewers suggested, I reduce the sugar amount to 3/4 cup and add a teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Great muffin recipe! I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup as recommended by other reviewers. I also cut the oil to about 3 TBSP and used 1/3 cup of vanilla greek yogurt. Made these in a mini muffin tin and baked at 350 for approx. 18-20 minutes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States