Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Maria Valentino
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Easiest banana muffins ever! So moist and tasty!! We didn't have any nuts this time but can't wait to make them again with walnuts and mini chocolate chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I substituted this recipe with pecans, 1/4 cup of oil, 2 Tbps of butter, and put in 3 1/2 bananas. I added the egg to the mashed bananas in a separate bowl, mixed those together,then I mixed the sugar, butter and oil in a separate bowl. Then I mixed the sugar,butter, oil mixture in with the bananas and eggs. I then sifted the dry ingredients twice in a separate bowl before adding it to the wet ingredients I was tempted to put in cinnamon and vanilla extract as well, but I needed to make this to have a reference point to follow suit from. My next batch I'm going to try with 1/2 cup of pineapple in it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisha Britton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
These were delicious. I omitted the walnuts and folded in fresh wild blueberries at the end. My family devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessieluv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andreahv
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
With some modifications these turned out Great!! So nice and moist. I used 1/2 cup unrefined sugar and 1/2 cup muscovado sugar (which is a more natural kind of sugar, even less refined). I used half the oil and added 1/2 cup apple sauce. Added 1 tsp natural vanilla extract and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Only 20 min in the oven. DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for the recipe (and the reviews) I will be baking them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I followed Megan's suggestion and like her, will use less then 3/4 cup of sugar nex time. Still extremly sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Regina
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I just finished making these. I love the muffin concept. I used mostly the same recipe except added vanilla extract and mini chocolate chips. I omitted walnuts due to allergies. They're good, moist and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I'm giving this a five star because I altered it to perfection! I cut down the sugar to 3/4 cup (and would probably go less next time) as obesity is an undesired outcome of baking. I substituted the vegetable oil for organic, cold-pressed coconut oil and used almonds instead of walnuts. I added an extra banana and used whole wheat flour instead of white. I topped the muffins with unsweetened coconut flakes and sliced almonds just prior to baking. This is a healthier alternative and they still taste like delicious banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Really nice recipe! I made it hassle-free! It was really delicious! Definitely making it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Never made muffins from scratch before and these turned out great! Recipe was so easy and these muffins were perfectly moist. Even the picky eaters loved them! They also kept well in airtight container for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have been using this recipe for 5 years now and I love! This recipe is perfect to use for when your bananas are about to go "bad". Great for breakfast on-the-go and in kid's lunch box! Thank you so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States