Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Good recipe ! We are peanut butter and banana fans so i chopped up a few peanut butter cups and stirred them in rather that the nuts and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very easy and idiot proof (I am terrible at baking!). Delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
My family loves these! I use coconut oil. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
very nice - crisp top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
The only changes I made were for high altitude: Extra 1/4 cup flour and decreased sugar to 3/4 cup and added 2 teaspoons water with the flour. Baked in Large muffin pan (6 muffins) until tops sprung back when touched. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Photo by gtriplett3
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This a quick and easy recipe to make. The muffins tasted great, and my kids loved them, even the picky ones. I did make one substitution. My kids are not fans of nuts, so I used 1/2 C of old fashioned rolled oats instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhael
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Great with Cast Iron. Saved as Fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhael
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Super easy and much faster bake time than a big ole loaf. I made these for my dad, but kept one for myself. I only tried it the day after I made it, but found it very flavorful and moist and a LOT like banana bread :) I did leave out the nuts for Dad's sake. DS enjoyed two with his lunches, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Best Banana Nut muffins I've ever made! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
My muffins look awesome and I had just enough to make 12 muffins. Th flavor is just blah, nothing special. Doesn't have the same rich flavor as my bread normally does. I was excited to try this recipe after reading all the great reviews but my muffins are lacking. Maybe it was a cook error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States