Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
My family loves these! I use coconut oil. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
very nice - crisp top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
The only changes I made were for high altitude: Extra 1/4 cup flour and decreased sugar to 3/4 cup and added 2 teaspoons water with the flour. Baked in Large muffin pan (6 muffins) until tops sprung back when touched. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Photo by gtriplett3
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This a quick and easy recipe to make. The muffins tasted great, and my kids loved them, even the picky ones. I did make one substitution. My kids are not fans of nuts, so I used 1/2 C of old fashioned rolled oats instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhael
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Great with Cast Iron. Saved as Fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhael
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Super easy and much faster bake time than a big ole loaf. I made these for my dad, but kept one for myself. I only tried it the day after I made it, but found it very flavorful and moist and a LOT like banana bread :) I did leave out the nuts for Dad's sake. DS enjoyed two with his lunches, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Best Banana Nut muffins I've ever made! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
My muffins look awesome and I had just enough to make 12 muffins. Th flavor is just blah, nothing special. Doesn't have the same rich flavor as my bread normally does. I was excited to try this recipe after reading all the great reviews but my muffins are lacking. Maybe it was a cook error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
These were easy and soooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria Valentino
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Easiest banana muffins ever! So moist and tasty!! We didn't have any nuts this time but can't wait to make them again with walnuts and mini chocolate chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States