Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Mmmmmm. These are perfect! I did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
i thought these were perfect without changing a thing. i froze half and they thawed out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I couldn't decide whether to make banana bread or muffins so decided to give this recipe a try. They muffins were great - just what I was looking for. I wanted to try a couple of things to make them healthier and substituted coconut oil and coconut sugar. It was my first time baking with these ingredients, but will definitely be using them again. I made a streusel topping with the coconut sugar, chopped nuts, butter and flour that added a nice little extra flavor as well. Yum! Looking forward to having these for breakfast this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These were really moist and would make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenb37
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe. I even took it into work and everyone loved it. I had some of the mixture left over and put that in a heart cake tin which came out amazing. My pic is in the gallery above. I did only place 3/4 cup sugar and added vanilla extract. It was beautiful the bananas after baking were lovely and still gooey throughout the muffin and tasted even nicer with nutella spread. I will definitely be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe is great baked as a bread as well. Incredibly moist and so tasty!!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Very good recipe! I baked then for about 23 minutes and I didn't add walnuts, but I'm sure they would have been delicious with them, I just didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Evelyn
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I added about a cup of sour cream, an extra banana and some vanilla. I couldn't find my cinnamon and I wish I could have added a heaping teaspoon. After reading all the other reviews I also cut it back to 1/2 cup sugar. The sweet tooth in me wishes I had kept it maybe at the 3/4 cup sugar. Otherwise it turned out really well and was easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Awesome, easy & quick. Added some vanilla & cinnamon. Everyone loved them! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estairs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Instead of regular sugar, I used organic evaporated cane juice crystals. In place of the vegetable oil, I used Organic Virgin Coconut Oil. I added 1/8t cinnamon and 1/8t nutmeg. In place of the walnuts I used pecans. I have celiac so I used Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour by Bobs Red Mill. Baked them at 350 for 27 minutes and they are AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States