Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for! I used 1/4 cup of organic sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar I also used King Arthur 100% Whole Wheat flour. Makes for a little denser muffin, but that's the way I like it. Also, tooth pick was coming out clean in 25 mins at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I liked the taste very well but I did make a few changes. I did not use walnut, I used Oats. Then i added 2 tablespoons peanut butter and 1/4 teaspoon vanilla. Then I justed 1 cut all-purpose flour and 1 cup wheat flour. and also used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cut brown sugar. I LOVED THEM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BElms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
The best banana bread recipe ever! We don't like walnuts so I didn't add them. We baked in muffin tins with the foil muffin wrappers. They were so moist and delicious. Everyone loved them! For something a little extra we added mini chocolate chips to a batch and they were very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
love this recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Delicious! Added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and extra nuts (pecans) and coconut. Thanks for the fantastic recipe, Sarah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Good recipe. I added cinnamon, vanilla extract, and cut the sugar back to 3/4 cup. I was out of walnuts, so no crunch, which they do need, so I will be sure to add them next time. Cook time was only about 20-22 minutes. Will add more cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very good bananna bread i did make muffins from it an all i can say is Delicious! very moist the texture Was NoT heavy mine were actually very light for being bananna bread i will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I used 1/2 cup sugar instead of full cup and substituted granola for the nuts. Very good result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Previous banana muffins recipes have always went wrong for me! This recipe is brilliant! Lovely moist banana muffins. I only added half a cup of sugar and a tbs of honey instead. Lovely! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Maybe I needed to use three larger ripe bananas...not a really strong banana flavor, but good muffins all the same! They were done in 25 minutes, so keep an eye on them while they're baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States