Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nancy Nelson
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Yummy! I followed the recipe completely just added blueberries for additional bursts of flavor. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Great recipe! The muffins were perfect. I just cooked them for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivienne Sprague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Really good recipe. I think they were a little sweet too, but I added frozen berries to some of the muffins and those were so delicious! This is an easy recipe, and I think the muffins have great banana flavor. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I had some over-ripe bananas I needed to use and found this recipe. After reading some of the reviews I decided to reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup and added 1/2 teas. Cinnamon. The muffins were excellent! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I thought this recipe was really good and simple. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and reduced the sugar to 3\4 cup as some people suggested. Baking them for 30 minutes was too long though. I should have checked them at 20 minutes! Thanks for the recipe. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made it today but saw the sugar comments later; however, I always use half the sugar in all recipes (this time I used 3/4 of a cup; I also add pecans to everything so it managing any sugar spikes). I believe that a whole cup of sugar is too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This recipe has become my signature Grandma recipe for my 5 year old grandson. He asks for these every time he comes to my house. I omit the walnuts and substitute about 3/4 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Also, when I have brown sugar I use 1/2 c brown and 1/2 c white sugar. The whole family loves them and they're so easy to make! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kara Ward
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Mine came out perfect and tasted great! I did only have to cook them for 25 mins though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Good recipe ! We are peanut butter and banana fans so i chopped up a few peanut butter cups and stirred them in rather that the nuts and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very easy and idiot proof (I am terrible at baking!). Delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States