Sarah's Banana Bread Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rhael
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Great with Cast Iron. Saved as Fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhael
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Super easy and much faster bake time than a big ole loaf. I made these for my dad, but kept one for myself. I only tried it the day after I made it, but found it very flavorful and moist and a LOT like banana bread :) I did leave out the nuts for Dad's sake. DS enjoyed two with his lunches, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Best Banana Nut muffins I've ever made! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
My muffins look awesome and I had just enough to make 12 muffins. Th flavor is just blah, nothing special. Doesn't have the same rich flavor as my bread normally does. I was excited to try this recipe after reading all the great reviews but my muffins are lacking. Maybe it was a cook error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
These were easy and soooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria Valentino
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Easiest banana muffins ever! So moist and tasty!! We didn't have any nuts this time but can't wait to make them again with walnuts and mini chocolate chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I substituted this recipe with pecans, 1/4 cup of oil, 2 Tbps of butter, and put in 3 1/2 bananas. I added the egg to the mashed bananas in a separate bowl, mixed those together,then I mixed the sugar, butter and oil in a separate bowl. Then I mixed the sugar,butter, oil mixture in with the bananas and eggs. I then sifted the dry ingredients twice in a separate bowl before adding it to the wet ingredients I was tempted to put in cinnamon and vanilla extract as well, but I needed to make this to have a reference point to follow suit from. My next batch I'm going to try with 1/2 cup of pineapple in it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisha Britton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
These were delicious. I omitted the walnuts and folded in fresh wild blueberries at the end. My family devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessieluv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andreahv
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
With some modifications these turned out Great!! So nice and moist. I used 1/2 cup unrefined sugar and 1/2 cup muscovado sugar (which is a more natural kind of sugar, even less refined). I used half the oil and added 1/2 cup apple sauce. Added 1 tsp natural vanilla extract and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Only 20 min in the oven. DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for the recipe (and the reviews) I will be baking them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I followed Megan's suggestion and like her, will use less then 3/4 cup of sugar nex time. Still extremly sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States