Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I make this exact recipe every autumn, and it never fails to impress people. It's so easy, and homemade applesauce is FAR better than the storebought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Very delicious! My thirteen year old daughter is my applesauce "expert" and taste tester. She loves cinnamon so we added quite a bit more. This applesauce is wonderful served warm with a nice pot roast dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
this is a perfect quick recipe. thank you for posting it because i was having such a hard time finding a simple applesauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I am seriously sitting here trying to figure out why I buy applesauce. This is EXCELLENT!! I mean for as much as we hemmorage through it, (which is the reason I sought this recipe, I was out...and whats a pork chop without applesauce) I always have apples thanks to my apple tree out back & now I will never be without, thanks phatcat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I will never buy applesauce again. This is delicious and it makes your house smell wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Awesome!! My first time making applesauce and it was delicious. I used cortland apples, and instead of sugar I added 4 packets of splenda and a little extra cinnamon. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Goodbye Motts! Wow, thank you so much for this recipe. I will never again buy applesauce in the jar. Not only is this far more flavorful, it's incredibly economical, too. I made one batch last weekend - half was eaten, and the other half was used to make Applesauce Bread (also found on this website), and am already about to make my second!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Oh yum. If you have the time, do it. This freezes really well, too. I leaved the peels on my apples and it gave it a nice pink color. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
SUPER easy and SUPER tasty. Like another reviewer, instead of sugar, I used the equivalent of sweetener. I also added a little more cinnamon because I really like cinnamon. My Fiance isn't much of an applesauce guy. But, he ate a serving and commented that it was good. He still probably won't eat much applesauce, but it's a huge step in that he ate more than a little spoonful! This is a keeper for sure - so easy to do, you could do it every day. AND, it makes your house smell amazing - like Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
This is the simplest of recipes and extremely delicious! We used Spartan apples, and added the sugar and cinnamon after cooking so as not to overdo it. We puréed the apples in the food processor and the applesauce turned out very well. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States