Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I substituted brown sugar and simmered on the stovetop for an hour. I doubled the recipe but used a bit less brown sugar--about 3/8 of a cup instead of 1/2. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie McGough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Quick and easy, but I found it to be much too sweet. I also think it needed more cinnamon, but we are cinnamon fanatics in this house. Next time, I think I will try using less sugar, and using brown sugar instead of white, as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This recipe is simple and fool proof. I used 8 apples, 1/2 cup of water, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, and NO SUGAR. I let it cook for about 25 minutes. It cooled down for about five minutes and then I mashed with a potato masher. The finished product was flavorful and not too sweet. I did not use Granny Smiths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Vega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Wow, it doesn't get any easier than this. I didn't even add sugar, just apples we picked from the orchard last weekend and the cinnamon and water. It was so delicious - it was ridiculous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
First time making applesauce and this is a simple and delicious recipe. I put is my blender instead of hand mashing so the consistency is very smooth. May try hand mashing next time but it make it quick and easy. Can't stop eating this stuff, my family loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Tracey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Love this recipe!!! Have apple tree and putting to good use as gifts this year. Thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract! Super good love this easy recipe (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
An excellent recipie, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Really enjoyed this simple recipe. We used honey instead of sugar. It was super easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States