Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Amazingly Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
My husband brought me a case of JonaGold apples and WoW are they awesome. I have already made 5 apple pies and apple tarts. Today I made this applesauce and it is soo good!! I used 8 of the apples (very large ones)and hardly any water or sugar and a pinch of cinnamon. Used the blender and its just right. Love this recipe!! NO more store applesauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
First time making applesauce and my family thought this was delicious. I used four large apples, so I kept the sugar the same (didn't find it too sugary at all), added a little bit more cinnamon. The texture was perfect too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellieq123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is the perfect recipe for a simple and quick dessert (especially on those Fall days when you've picked way too many apples at the orchard, and need a great apple recipe). Didn't seem too sweet or watery, so I have to differ with some of the other ratings. This is a dessert the whole family can enjoy, and tastes best warm, just after it's finished simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great recipe and going into my recipe book, but listen before you make this recipe! Add more water when it runs out, I did this my first time and it came out so good. Plus, if you want to you can cook it a little bit more so the smashing is easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmissjenny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
So simple, so good. We had this in crepes for breakfast and my two children loved them. Also great with roast pork. I made several batches and froze them and they thawed beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Fantastically easy recipe. My daughter loved making it with me and her friends loved eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Who knew applesauce was so simple?! Never will I buy bland store bought applesauce again. This tastes like the inside of an apple pie. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Tt was absolutely awesome just exactly the way it was written. I want more so I will double or triple next time. Loved it...No changes at all. Good Job Sarah!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States