Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Awesome. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I just made this applesauce today for my daughter and son who had their wisdom teeth out yesterday. I only added 1/2 cup of water and 1 tbsp of brown sugar instead of white sugar. I also added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla. My kids loved it and it was a wonderful food to eat when they couldn't chew. I also used my immersion blender to make it smooth. They loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I tried this today and my family loved it. I doubled the recipe and with it being so quick and easy I will be using it over an over an over again. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
it worked great. If your doing this last minute probably not the best one because it will take you a little while to peel the apples but overall it went really well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Way too much water and sugar. I had to add more apples and lemon juice. Next time I would use half the water or double the apples and half the sugar with a little lemon juice. You can always add sugar to taste later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Easy, easy, easy! Great for beginners...or to toy around with. I've changed the sugar for honey, done without cinnamon, or unsweetened. I've added strawberries, blueberries, mangoes, peaches...you name it! The kids LOVE this recipe. If you take out the cinnamon, it makes great applesauce for applesauce bread, btw. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Very easy and delicious recipe. Only thing I would change the next which there will be a next time, would be the sugar. It was a little sweet for me. Although I know it would depend on different apples I use too. Good way to use the apples and have a fresh side dish of fruit. Although maybe I'll use splenda to try to make it next time see if it's not as sweet for me. This will be used a lot for my side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paminchazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chazy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Sooo easy. My guests loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great recipe. My son was sick so I wanted to make him some apple sauce. I used apple juice in place of the water, brown sugar, and apple pie spice mix. Turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie686

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I used granny smith apples, cut into fourths and peeled, boiled everything together as suggested for about 15 minutes on high and then poured directly into the blender to smoothly chop. Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Childress, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States