Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I made this in my crock pot and it turned out amazing! I had five apples that were going bad so I decided to test this recipe. I peeled and cut the apples and tossed them in the water in the slow cooker. I added the sugar and cinnamon on top of the apples. I set my slow cooker on low for 4 hours and when I came home from work I mashed the apples with a fork and turned the cooker on high. I continued to mash periodically for a couple more hours and once it was the thickness I liked I unplugged the cooker and let it sit for about an hour before canning. I didn't adjust the sugar or spice amount to account for the extra apple and it still turned out perfect. I filled one 12oz jar and had some left over (which I ate as soon as it was chilled). My friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kownz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
can we say amazing i modified: gala apples, 1/8c homemade chai mix and 1/4 c raw aguave. everyone was IN LOVE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Excellent, but I had to cut back on the amount of cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is the recipe that I use every time I make my applesauce. I use 20 granny smith apples. I boil it on the stove and it's done in no time at all. I love using granny smith apples because they become just the right amount of sweetness, and taste better than other apples I have used. I share my apple sauce with everyone so it goes very quickly. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I make this all the time. Soooooo delicious warm, with a bit of vanilla ice cream on top! TRY THIS RECIPE!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Made this applesauce with my son. Substituted apple juice for the water but kept the rest of the recipe the same. Used Macintosh apples and it came out delicious! Will definitely make it again on a larger scale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Yum! I doubled the recipe and it also turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Agius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Easy to make, made exactly as written. I mashed and threw into my blender for a puree. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It was amazing with the mushed apples and the cinnamon..Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Great recipe!! And very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States