Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Really easy. Hardest part is peeling the apples. I used 6 medium to large granny smith apples so the amount of sugar was perfect. I let them cook until the apples essentially dissolved, no need for blending or mashing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Great recipe, and quite easy to do. I've made it several times now, for my partner who pines for his mother's homemade applesauce. If used different apples, from time to time, but find Granny Smiths work best. I run it through the food mill when it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellonwheels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowdon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is a perfect simple recipe. I was invited to a Chanukah celebration and everyone was so pleased to have homemade applesauce with their potato latkes! I am going to be making this on a regular basis because my husband loves applesauce on everything! I did reduce the sugar by about a half; but that was just for health reasons, not because the recipe wasn't perfect! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Omigosh it's superb! This is way faster than running to the store any time the kids have a hankering for the stuff. Can't wait to try new variations using other fruits and spices in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was my first time making applesauce. It was excellent tasting. This is much better tasting then store boughten apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Baez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made this for myself last night because we had some leftover apples from the holidays. OH MY GOODNESS! I am not an apple sauce lover, well not until now. THIS recipe is SO good. Makes the most delicious apple sauce. I suggest to not mash all the way, leave some apple chunks for added flavor and texture. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Awesome! I put the cooked apples in a blender and then adding the cooking liquid until I reached my desired consistency. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I liked it just as it is as does my whole family. So easy and delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I found this a couple years ago and we have loved it every time! My kids can barely wait for it to cool down enough to eat it! I always triple the recipe and put it in the crockpot on high for 3-4 hours. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Great applesauce! I love this on plain yogurt or by itself. I added only a little bit of water as other reviewers said and put only a little bit of sugar because I use gala apples and they are sweet already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States