Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Amazing! My family requests it often and always wants me to double it so they can have more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Great applesauce! I only gave it three stars, because I feel if I would have used all the sugar it called for it would have been way too sweet; same goes for the water. Maybe if they were Granny Smith you would need all the water and sugar. I guess it would just depend on the apples you use and how sweet and juicy they are. -10 red delicious apples -1/4 c sugar -1 c water -1 tsp cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdean82
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Great recipe! I cooked 20+ sour apples with peels on in the slow cooker with the above ingredients (adjusted for the amount of apples) for 3-4 hours. Turned out great, and definitely tasted better after it's been chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Quick and easy way to fix applesauce. The family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I have been making this for some time and we love it. I use my slow cooker and it works great, cooking for 3 to 4 hours on high. I use Granny Smith apples even though I read somewhere that they don't make good applesauce...it my house they are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Really easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
We really liked this! Cut back a little bit on the cinnamon and added a sprinkle of nutmeg. Very good! The apples that I used were HUGE Gala apples, so the amount of water and sugar were spot on, but I think for smaller apples I would cut back quite a bit. Made this late at night, so I didn't use the blender since that would wake everyone up. Just cooked for about 10 minutes longer so the apples were really falling apart and mashed with a potato masher. Can't wait to try this again with different varieties of apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I love this recipe. I like to add some fresh ground nutmeg. I'm trying it now with a little brown sugar (about 2 Tbsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I had fuji apples that needed to be used. I should have adjusted the sugar a little more than I had since fuji's are so sweet but was still very good. Applesauce didn't even make it to the fridge. Was gobbled up while still warm! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States