Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I tried this today and my family loved it. I doubled the recipe and with it being so quick and easy I will be using it over an over an over again. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
it worked great. If your doing this last minute probably not the best one because it will take you a little while to peel the apples but overall it went really well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Way too much water and sugar. I had to add more apples and lemon juice. Next time I would use half the water or double the apples and half the sugar with a little lemon juice. You can always add sugar to taste later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Easy, easy, easy! Great for beginners...or to toy around with. I've changed the sugar for honey, done without cinnamon, or unsweetened. I've added strawberries, blueberries, mangoes, peaches...you name it! The kids LOVE this recipe. If you take out the cinnamon, it makes great applesauce for applesauce bread, btw. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Morey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Very easy and delicious recipe. Only thing I would change the next which there will be a next time, would be the sugar. It was a little sweet for me. Although I know it would depend on different apples I use too. Good way to use the apples and have a fresh side dish of fruit. Although maybe I'll use splenda to try to make it next time see if it's not as sweet for me. This will be used a lot for my side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paminchazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chazy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Sooo easy. My guests loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great recipe. My son was sick so I wanted to make him some apple sauce. I used apple juice in place of the water, brown sugar, and apple pie spice mix. Turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie686

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I used granny smith apples, cut into fourths and peeled, boiled everything together as suggested for about 15 minutes on high and then poured directly into the blender to smoothly chop. Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Childress, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was so easy to make and everyone loved it. The first time I made it I just mashed with a fork but my son who doesn't like chunky applesauce didn't care for it. The second time I made it I just threw it in the magic bullet to get rid of the chunks and it was perfect. Both times though I didn't use nearly as much sugar (personal preference) I doubled the recipe and only used like 1-2 tablespoons sugar and that was plenty! Very yummy and will continue to make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
GREAT!!!! No need to buy applesauce ever again. Made the recipes as is with no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States