Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Super simple to follow and everyone loves it! It's a must try with some vanilla ice cream... Besides, it make the house smell great when you are cooking it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I've never made applesauce before and fist feel like running to the supermarket, I decided to give it a shot. Wow!! Absolutely delicious and super easy. Way better than store bought. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Simply delicious! My kids said "this is the BEST I've ever had!", and I must agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Just tried it. I have a unique apple tree, 4-antique varieties grafted onto one tree. Almost every year the apples do not make it to September due to squirrels and ground hogs. This year is different. Five pounds of apples made 3-plus quarts of apple sauce. Juice and peel of half a lemon and sweetened with 1/2 cup each of brown and white sugar and 8 packets of Equal. Delicious! More apples on the tree so come on over! Apple sauce from Pop-Pop for grandson Eli, age 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Simple and love that you can vary according to sweetness preference. :) Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I doubled this recipe and am quite dissapointed! Way too much cinnamon, way too much water (my applesauce is runny!) and I am glad I went with my instincts and didn't add any sugar. Way too much sugar in this recipe too. If I were to make this again,I would half the water and do a 1/3 of the cinnamon. Now i have a pot of applesauce that is almost unedible due to the amount of cinnamon in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I made this recipe tonight with apples from our apple tree that are very sweet and very tart. I omitted the sugar like other reviewers suggested, but it turned out incredibly tangy. So we added the sugar back in and cooked for 5 more minutes. OMG - its delicious now! Don't alter the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
awesome. I subbed out half the sugar for agave nectar, and this was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was so easy to make and 2 of my 3 boys say this is better than from the store and want me to make it more often. The third would like it without the cinnamon. I can't believe I never tried making applesauce before; but I know I will again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I have made this many times- so simple and delicious! I triple the recipe (we have so many apples in our yard this time of year) and add half water/half apple juice if I have on hand for an added sweetness and it is perfect! Love the chunky applesauce and so do my kids and friends! We tend to make several times in late summer/autumn and it is wonderful on pancakes as well as alone:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States