Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by David L Webb
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Super easy recipe. The finished product is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Great applesauce. It was perfect... Could definitely be adjusted by using half or less of the sugar :) or more cinnamon. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this in the crockpot. It was delicious, not too sweet, not too tart. My husband used it as the topping on vanilla ice cream and loved it. I left it pretty chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I made this as directed and doubled everything. My girls ate this up so quickly and asked for more. I've made it 3 times so far and it's gone within 24 hours!!!! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
It's still just applesauce. No better than what you get at the store. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This was my first time making apple sauce. It was super easy to follow and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I just made this recipe, just like the recipe said, man oh man, was it awful..........GOOD! We used to play that joke on my mom when we were kids. I will never buy applesauce again, what a treat. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I make it all the time with organic Fuji or Gala apples and add the cinnamon but not the sugar. Would have rated it a 5 except for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I loved this recipe. I only put 1/8 sugar in and added some more water the second time around. The original recipe is wonderful, but I wanted to make it a little on the healthier side and took out some of the sugar added more water and added more cinnamon. Overall the original recipe is delicious is really just depend on how you like your apple sauce (waterym thicker etc....). After making this recipe I will never again buy pre-packaged applesauce again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I have been wanting to make applesauce for ages but always thought it too time consuming. But when I actually looked into it I of course realized I was wrong. I also found that there were as many ways to make it as there were recipes. I chose this recipe because it used the simplest of ingredients and in my humble opinion applesauce should be simple. I had about 2 dozen or so apples that needed to find a new purpose so I quadrupled the recipe except for the sugar as I was using my two favorite kinds, Red Delicious and Golden Delicious, which are sweet on their own. I only added a little under 3/4c sugar. Well it turned out perfect! By the time it cooled enough to be jarred my daughters had eaten a quarter of it. Thanks for the best recipe. Will be making this many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States