Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I just put a ton of apples in a big pot, followed the recipe and it was really the easiest thing...and with the addition of cin and clove, it was all ate up before I could put any away! They said it was the best ever :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was really great but next time I will use Stevia since I'm not suppose to use added sugars. I served it with pork loin, fried potatoes, and green beans, it was s great supper! Husband had seconds!!!! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Really very good! Love that it's chunky. And, as another reviewer noted, it IS better cold than warm. If you eat it warm, you're going to be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I think it was a just too much cinnamon so next time would reduce it by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Awesome. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I just made this applesauce today for my daughter and son who had their wisdom teeth out yesterday. I only added 1/2 cup of water and 1 tbsp of brown sugar instead of white sugar. I also added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla. My kids loved it and it was a wonderful food to eat when they couldn't chew. I also used my immersion blender to make it smooth. They loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I tried this today and my family loved it. I doubled the recipe and with it being so quick and easy I will be using it over an over an over again. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
it worked great. If your doing this last minute probably not the best one because it will take you a little while to peel the apples but overall it went really well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Way too much water and sugar. I had to add more apples and lemon juice. Next time I would use half the water or double the apples and half the sugar with a little lemon juice. You can always add sugar to taste later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Easy, easy, easy! Great for beginners...or to toy around with. I've changed the sugar for honey, done without cinnamon, or unsweetened. I've added strawberries, blueberries, mangoes, peaches...you name it! The kids LOVE this recipe. If you take out the cinnamon, it makes great applesauce for applesauce bread, btw. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States