Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe is great,love it I have always wanted to make applesauce and then can it I tried this recipe so guess what I need to know how to can it how long I have to cook it after putting it in the canning jars If anyone knows how long to boil the jar please post it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
the review by naples34102 critiqued it very well. Way way way too much water. And actually because my apples were small wild ones, I added more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made a double batch using 8 large McIntosh apples but reduced the water. I only used 1 cup not 1.5 if doing double. I ended up straining off 1/2 a cup of water before mashing my apples. It would have been way too runny!! I also added extra cinnamon and used 2 tablespoons of sugar in the raw in place of the white sugar. Only cooked for 15 mins and the apples were plenty tender! Very tasty. Sorry I tend to modify recipes on this site according to other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Made exactly as stated except for doubling the recipe. First time at making applesauce and I will NEVER buy it again. This is awesome, thanks for this recipe Sarah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Super easy and tastes AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desa Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Prepare per instructions; I made a batch times 4. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Super good and easy. Second time I made it I used 1/2 the sugar and left the peelings on. Used a hand held blender and blended right in the pot. Left it slightly chunky for our tastes. Have used this recipe many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by henderdeb
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was definitely yummy. I like it a little less sweet, so next time I'll halve the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by henderdeb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have made this several times, and it ALWAYS disappears quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I substituted brown sugar and simmered on the stovetop for an hour. I doubled the recipe but used a bit less brown sugar--about 3/8 of a cup instead of 1/2. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie McGough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States