Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
yum yum yum!! I will so be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
We loved it!! So easy to make and is the kids first choice for dessert!! We did not put any sugar in though, just the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
So simple an very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I am diabetic, so I used sweet apples (gala, fuji, golden and red delicious, pink lady). I did not add sugar or any other type of sweetener and it came out deliious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Easy. For cortlands, I didn't chop and they mushed when stirred. I reduced amount of sugar and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I had no idea making applesauce was this easy! I tripled the recipe and omitted sugar. One the apples were done, I mashed them with an immersion blender and added Truvia for sweetness. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I use this recipe for applesauce and as an apple dessert. We will leave it very chunky and serve with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Loved the simplicity of this recipe. Adjust the sugar to your taste, however I made this and am rating this based on the recipe as written. Sometimes the simplest things are the best. Everyone I served this to loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This was a very easy recipe. I love when basic ingredients come together to create a delicious dish! I used 5 medium sized McIntosh apples and about 6 small Honeycrisp apples. I used brown sugar, as suggested by many of the reviewers, however, I did not increase the brown sugar to compensate for the increase of the apples (they are both naturally sweet). I did double the cinnamon, and I added 1 tsp of nutmeg, and 2 tsp of vanilla. I also used 1 1/4 cup of water because I increased the apples. Now for the flavor.....I cannot believe I have been purchasing Motts for YEARS! I do not like applesauce....I buy it for my boyfriend and my 2 boys. This is a HUGE winner!! The flavors are robust, the texture is perfect (Note: I did not use a masher. I used an electric hand blender and only used it to break up some of the apple skins...they did not want a "smooth" texture). My only reason for subtracting a star is because with me using 11 apples, it did not make a lot. Maybe 4 cups, at best. Sounds like a lot for 3 men in the house, this didn't last more than 30 minutes after it cooled off!! I will most definitely make this again...but will buy a huge bag of apples from the Farmer's Market instead...and can what we don't eat right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Excellent applesauce! I didn't use as much water, since apples have a bunch in them, but this will be a go-to, from this picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States