Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
So simple, so good. We had this in crepes for breakfast and my two children loved them. Also great with roast pork. I made several batches and froze them and they thawed beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Fantastically easy recipe. My daughter loved making it with me and her friends loved eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbafia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Who knew applesauce was so simple?! Never will I buy bland store bought applesauce again. This tastes like the inside of an apple pie. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Tt was absolutely awesome just exactly the way it was written. I want more so I will double or triple next time. Loved it...No changes at all. Good Job Sarah!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Made this recipe and it is delicious. So Easy! Can't wait for my family to try it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I read several reviews before starting and decided to cut back water and sugar - thank goodness. I used 8 apples, 1 1/4 c water, 1/4 c sugar & 1 tsp cinnamon. Heated for 25 mins and apples were perfectly "mashable". It was perfect, will be making this again with those adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was soo good! I cooked mine in the crockpot for 4 hours on high per someone' suggestion on here. I also added a dash of vanilla extract, very yummy. Too much water though. I think the next time I make it I'll decrease it to 1/2 - 1 cup. Other than that, fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I make this recipe every fall exactly as listed and turns out great every time! Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Very good! Simple and easy. I'm sure the water level depends on the apples...I simmered it just a few minutes after I mashed the apples to get the desired constancy. This makes about 2 c...or 1 pint jar full. Doesn't require a lot of effort to keep some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is my first time making applesauce and it was awesome! Easy and delicious!! I doubled the recipe (used all Fuji) and added more cinnamon. The orchard person told me that Jonagold usually made sweeter applesauce and most kids would like it so I might try using Jonagold next time. Also I might try no sugar next time though, only water and cinnamon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States