Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made a double batch and used Makara Cinnamon from Cinnabon it was perfect. Thanks. up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by butterflymomma
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Yum! I have never made applesauce before and this was excellent! I cut back on the water, sugar and upped the cinnamon. I dumped it all in the slow cooker on high for 3 hours and mashed with a potato masher. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I did not add any sugar, instead squeezed a couple slices of fresh lemon. I found it sufficiently sweet for my taste buds, and it makes this recipe virtually guilt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Great! Used Gala apples that tasted like Apple cider and this was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I did it without sugar !! SO tastey !! Just love it !! I give 4 stars becouse off sugar !! But not everybody is so calorie counter like me !! So belive me recipe is delicius !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I used this recipe to teach in a Home Ec. cooking course. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Delicious applesauce. Didn't use sugar, since we wanted an unsweetened version. Depending on what kind of apples used and personal preference, I would consider the sugar optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
With my changes I give it 5 stars. I used 11 Gala apples, 1.5 cups of water, 1/4 cup sugar and 1/8 teaspoon cinnamon cooked it longer too, on low heat. After mashing with my potato masher, my immersion blender worked like a charm to bring it to just the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Sugar needs to be cut in at least half. Way too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is such an easy and delicious recipe! I have used it both with apples and with pears since the taste is so similar! I used 10 pears(very, very ripe), 3/4 cup water, 1/2 cup sugar, & 1/2 teaspoons of each: cinnamon, nutmeg, and ginger. Slow cooker for 3 1/2 hours. Then get my electric mixer to chop it up the rest of the way, and stick it in the fridge to cool. Love, love, love! Thanks guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States