Sarah's Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was soo good! I cooked mine in the crockpot for 4 hours on high per someone' suggestion on here. I also added a dash of vanilla extract, very yummy. Too much water though. I think the next time I make it I'll decrease it to 1/2 - 1 cup. Other than that, fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I make this recipe every fall exactly as listed and turns out great every time! Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Very good! Simple and easy. I'm sure the water level depends on the apples...I simmered it just a few minutes after I mashed the apples to get the desired constancy. This makes about 2 c...or 1 pint jar full. Doesn't require a lot of effort to keep some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is my first time making applesauce and it was awesome! Easy and delicious!! I doubled the recipe (used all Fuji) and added more cinnamon. The orchard person told me that Jonagold usually made sweeter applesauce and most kids would like it so I might try using Jonagold next time. Also I might try no sugar next time though, only water and cinnamon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
yum yum yum!! I will so be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
We loved it!! So easy to make and is the kids first choice for dessert!! We did not put any sugar in though, just the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
So simple an very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I am diabetic, so I used sweet apples (gala, fuji, golden and red delicious, pink lady). I did not add sugar or any other type of sweetener and it came out deliious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Easy. For cortlands, I didn't chop and they mushed when stirred. I reduced amount of sugar and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I had no idea making applesauce was this easy! I tripled the recipe and omitted sugar. One the apples were done, I mashed them with an immersion blender and added Truvia for sweetness. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Breakfast Rounds

Simple toasted English muffins with apples, peanut butter, and cinnamon glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States