Sarah Contona's Sweet Potato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I haven't yet made the recipe, but I've copied it it and printed it to take to my daughter's for our Christmas festivities! To tell the truth I've even copied the reviews! I enjoyed them as much as the recipe! Bravo Jeremy...you have a great family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abuela Nany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldorado, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mijas, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was my first attempt at a sweet potato pie - eating it or making it, and it was worth the effort! Very good. It did make enough for 2 pies, so I froze half of the batter for anther time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This recipe absolutely deserves more than 5 stars! I wish I could vote for more than 10 stars, this recipe is out of this world and not because I am a food lover but because this sweet potato pie recipe kills the one I thought I was making that everyone loved. The graham cracker and marshmallows are definitely an added treat. After I made this one year ago, it has been requested every month and we will be big as cows if I fulfill every request. This is my boyfriend's favorite dessert and I thank you for sharing. WE LOVE IT!!!! It is devine!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This was the best sweet potato pie I have ever tasted. I made it for Christmas and everyone loved it. I was told I have to make this pie whenever there is a holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
great pie to play around with presentation. taste was similar to regular sweet potatoe prep, but the looks definatly helped make it fancier and easier to get kids to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie McGowan
Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I've made this many times and it's always a hit. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Everybody is stalking me for this recipe. Superb and very easy. My seven-year-old niece makes it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I made this for BOTH Thanksgiving & Christmas. I ate ALL of it!! And you know what is sad? I HATE sweet potatoes...always have. This dish will be at EVERY holiday gathering now and some in between. On the 2nd batch I decided to try marshmellow cream instead of melting marshmellows...BIG MISTAKE! Take the time & melt them. The taste is so much better but either way I ate way more then I should have. This is a MUST TRY for ALL sweet potato haters. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I followed the directions for the recipe to the letter and it wasn't as good as I thought it would be. Plus the amount of filling listed actually ended up making enough for two pies. I just dont think sweet potato and graham craker crust go that well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States