Sarah Contona's Sweet Potato Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Hey, godchild of mine!!! I hope this note finds you in good health,,,,,so,,,,,,,where do you think grandma originally got this recipe from??? DUH!!! Me!!! Couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the recipe ONLINE!!! Have a great thanksgiving... all of us here in f-dale say hello. I must say to all you gourmets out there, try this one and tattoo the recipe on your arm,,, you won't want to lose it!!! LUV, Aunt Phyllis XXOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Well I did not think this was ever going to make it up on this website. I originally put it up before the 2000 holiday and I only found it because I lost my own recipe and figured to try and look on this website to see if they finally posted it! Im glad my aunt, who I know now is the creator of this pie(sorry aunt phyllis) wrote a review of this. I miss everyone a lot and I am in good health. I guess this should be called Aunt Phyllis' Sweet Potato Pie, I cannot wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This was THE BEST sweet potato pie my family and I have ever tasted. Absolutely heavenly!!!! Thanks Jeremy! We will be enjoying this pie for every holiday celebration and often during the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I followed the directions for the recipe to the letter and it wasn't as good as I thought it would be. Plus the amount of filling listed actually ended up making enough for two pies. I just dont think sweet potato and graham craker crust go that well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I made this for BOTH Thanksgiving & Christmas. I ate ALL of it!! And you know what is sad? I HATE sweet potatoes...always have. This dish will be at EVERY holiday gathering now and some in between. On the 2nd batch I decided to try marshmellow cream instead of melting marshmellows...BIG MISTAKE! Take the time & melt them. The taste is so much better but either way I ate way more then I should have. This is a MUST TRY for ALL sweet potato haters. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Everybody is stalking me for this recipe. Superb and very easy. My seven-year-old niece makes it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I've made this many times and it's always a hit. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie McGowan
Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
great pie to play around with presentation. taste was similar to regular sweet potatoe prep, but the looks definatly helped make it fancier and easier to get kids to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This was the best sweet potato pie I have ever tasted. I made it for Christmas and everyone loved it. I was told I have to make this pie whenever there is a holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States