Santa's Whiskers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
One of my favorite Christmas cookie recipes. The red and green cherries highlight the colors of the Season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Although these cookies look beautiful, I found the dough very difficult to work with and the coconut wouldnt stick!!! ( Making santa look clean shaven!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I have just made these cookies for the second Christmas. They are yummy and really easy. The glace cherries make them very festive. I give them as gifts. Thank-you.. I will be making them for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Excellent cookie that got raves from everyone who tried them! I made the recipe a few days ahead (minus the nuts) and froze them instead of putting them in the fridge. It made slicing them easier, and I just let them thaw for a few minutes on the pan before I cooked them. I was worried they would be too sweet, but the combination between the candied cherries, coconut, and cookie was very nice. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
just like I remembers Grandmas being.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
What did I do wrong? I could not make this dough stick together. Would not roll into logs. Just fell apart. Added a little more milk- still would not roll together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This is a great recipe! I have been making these for a long time and instead of rolling the logs in coconut i just put the coconut in the dough. It's much less easier to work with and tastes better in my opinion (coconut stays nice and moist). My family loves these and my dad requests them every christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I made these for Christmas because my son loves candied cherries and I can't stop eating them! They have a great texture. I used 1 1/2 t. vanillia and 3/4 pecans though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I couldn't get the dough to hold together. I followed the recipe exactly. Don't know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I've been making these for years! Yes the dough is very sticky but I sprinkle the coconut on wax paper and shape the dough into logs while I'm rolling in coconut and then put them in the freezer. After they are frozen I take out and slice for baking. Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States