Santa's Whiskers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I made these for Christmas because my son loves candied cherries and I can't stop eating them! They have a great texture. I used 1 1/2 t. vanillia and 3/4 pecans though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This is a great recipe! I have been making these for a long time and instead of rolling the logs in coconut i just put the coconut in the dough. It's much less easier to work with and tastes better in my opinion (coconut stays nice and moist). My family loves these and my dad requests them every christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
What did I do wrong? I could not make this dough stick together. Would not roll into logs. Just fell apart. Added a little more milk- still would not roll together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
just like I remembers Grandmas being.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Excellent cookie that got raves from everyone who tried them! I made the recipe a few days ahead (minus the nuts) and froze them instead of putting them in the fridge. It made slicing them easier, and I just let them thaw for a few minutes on the pan before I cooked them. I was worried they would be too sweet, but the combination between the candied cherries, coconut, and cookie was very nice. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I have just made these cookies for the second Christmas. They are yummy and really easy. The glace cherries make them very festive. I give them as gifts. Thank-you.. I will be making them for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Although these cookies look beautiful, I found the dough very difficult to work with and the coconut wouldnt stick!!! ( Making santa look clean shaven!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
One of my favorite Christmas cookie recipes. The red and green cherries highlight the colors of the Season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States