Santa's Chocolate Thumbprint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I picked these cookies because the review was so good. I really didn't care for them that much. The teature was nice on them but the flavor was not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Big hit at the Christmas parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
They were OK, but had a sorta weird texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AleciaShewchuk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bruno, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These cookies were beautiful to look at, but not as flavorful as I would've liked them to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLINJACKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
A little more labor intensive than a standard cookie, but has a very nice presentation. The cookie is dense, so be sure to make them on the small side so you get a higher filling to cookie ratio. Was worried about the addition of cinnamon, but it added a little something different to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Just made these today, they are YumO!!! Gotta have milk with them! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firewife2104
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These cookies are fantastic. The cherry on top adds a little extra something. They can be a little time consuming to make so I had my husband roll the dough into balls while I did everything else...worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
These were pretty good and not too difficult to make. I made them both with and without the cherries and liked them either way. For some reason, the last bite is the best for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
So good. Made these for friends and family over the holidays. Many said I could go pro with these cookies. The cherry half is a must for these wonderful morsels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Perfection! They really aren't any more complicated to make than Snickerdoodles-- just 2 extra steps in making an indentation and adding the filling. I rolled them out to 1" balls and used an ice-cream scoop handle to make the indentation, before and after baking. We made a variety for a school party, using white chocolate chips w/candy canes or a single chocolate chip in the center, chocolate chips w/cherries, peanut butter & chocolate chips (swirled w/ a toothpick when melted)-- combinations are endless. They looked wonderful & festive and went fast! These cookies hold their shape very well and are perfect to make ahead and freeze. They don't crumble and aren't overly soft. (Be sure to use butter, not margarine!) The cinnamon isn't overwhelming, just a perfect hint that adds to the interest of the flavors. It could be omitted if ones desires. I'll be making these every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States