Santa Fe-Style Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I made this for the first time last week for my husband and I. The hubs loved it. I added black beans, onions, and garlic to the mixture and it turned out great. Next time I will use green bell peppers because I prefer those over the red but was a fan and will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buchanan, Georgia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Easy to make, but very bland. Cooked for about 35 mins to make sure the peppers were soft enough. Will make these again, but will add more seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Voorheesville, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
We loved this! I doubled the recipe-used medium salsa, and used only one cup of cheese. My kids loved it so much they have packed it for lunch at school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was very quick and easy, tasted great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is the 1st time I made stuffed peppers. I blanched the peppers for 5 minutes then stuffed and baked them for 30 mins in the oven. Added 1/4tsp cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELYNED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Peppers should have been steamed before stuffing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Decent. A little bland but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelharrigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Excellent with a few additions to kick up the flavor a bit. I used ground turkey, added a little enchilada sauce I needed to use up, and seasoned with fresh garlic, chili powder, cumin, and oregano. I did have to bake these for more like 40 minutes to get the rice cooked, but maybe my salsa didn't have enough liquid in it. So good. Thank you!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Me and my bf both liked this! We added some avocado and a few other veggies and it came out tasty! Make sure you cook the peppers a bit before sticking in the oven to soften them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
wow my kids loved this ask for it all the time and its good for you to thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big_bowsa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States