Santa Fe Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I used Ro-Tel which made it somewhat spicy (too spicy for my 10-yr old). My 13-yr old and husband loved it, though! I also added some taco seasoning and sprinkled tortilla chips as a garnish. Afraid to think how fattening it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I cooked the onions with the ground beef, as reviewed. I used some leftover canned tomatoes and salsa that I probably wouldn't have used otherwise, in place of the tomatoes listed. Great to eat with chips and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Yummy and very, very easy! I used venison instead of beef (seasoned w/ taco seasoning), and kidney beans instead of ranch-style beans. This is a good, quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARCIFARTSI

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I made this for my husbands pot luck at work. I did not want to send it after I tasted it. It was delish. Before he came home I had an email from his coworker begging for the recipe! I am making this again tonight for dinner...cant wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was easy to make and had a good flavor. I might try using shredded cheddar cheese next time because I feel Velveeta can often be salty. I also sauteed the onion first. Overall nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artworkbykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This is one of my families favorites. We all love it. This soup is so hardy that we use tortilla chips instead of a spoon to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I also do as S. Orlando does with this and use it as a dip. I've been making it for years, only adding in taco seasoning for added flavor boost. Whenever I make it, I always make copies of the recipe on 3x5 cards for the guests. Everyone always wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I have made this many times but I don't consider it soup. It's great to put in a crock pot and serve as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sublette, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pratt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Awesome recipe!!! Made it when family came over and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This was just okay. Served with tortilla chips. Prefer slow cooker chicken tortilla soup recipe to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States