Santa Fe Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I used instant brown rice and just mixed everything in the baking dish before topping with chicken and salsa instead of mixing the soup, etc. separately...also added almost a can of corn and the whole bunch of cilantro. Topped each serving with a teaspoon of sour cream...was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was great! I cooked it a bit longer because my chicken pieces were bigger, and I added taco seasoning on top of the chicken before I cooked it for a bit more flavor, and I probably used a bit more salsa- I just eyeballed it. Corn would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Skipped Black Beans & Salsa, used to make a creamy cheesy chicken & rice - that the whole family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Made this for supper tonight. Added 1/2 cup frozen corn, sprinkle fajita spice from epicure on the chicken, and topped with kraft jalepeno cheddar. Also didn't have cream of chicken soup, so i used cream of mushroom and added chicken stock to the water. Really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREAATWOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Easy and very good. Even the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Turned out great! Instead of the regular black beans I used a can of Bush's Black Bean Fiesta which added a bit more flavor. I also seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E_Gator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I added extra seasoning, parsley and oregano. I also added kidney beans and corn. Everyone loved it, both sides of the family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
My boyfriend loved it and has asked me to make it again already. Didn't have any beans on hand, but we didn't miss them. Used brown rice instead of white. I had doubled the recipe so we'd have leftovers, but only used 1 can of soup to cut down on the sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByteSized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Good recipe. I doubled the black beans and used cooked brown rice (3 cups). It took a lot longer to cook than suggested, but it was good and I will make again when in a pinch. Not something I would crave, but easy and everyone seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Served this for company-everyone loved it. Just a couple changes. I used 2 packages of partially cooked Yellow Rice w/seasonings, added a can of diced tomatoes & a diced onion. Because it is my MO, I cooked it in a large crock pot for 8 hours turned to low after one hour. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States