Santa Fe Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2000
The marinade for the chicken and the dressing came out great. My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
I thought this was a great recipe! I love salads but my fiance is not such a fan so it's great to find something that I enjoyed and he wanted more of! The only problem, if that was any, I found was the prep time. Although, the result was definitely worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
best salad I've ever made. the dressing was awesome. we ended up marinating the chicken for about 2 days... is was very, very yummy. nice presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
YEAH BABY! This is awesome!! The combination of the tortilla crispies, the marinated grilled chicken and the funky dressing makes this salad a huge hit with my entire family!! A filling meal all by itself and I think is one of the best green salads I have come across on this site yet! Thanks Judy! I'd recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
My husband and I enjoyed this very much. I added diced avocados to the top, which was a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Great salad, Judy! This was on the buffet table at our family reunion. I added kidney beans for color and offered two choices of dressing: the suggested ranch dressing with salsa, and one of my favorites, caesar dressing with 1T cumin and 2T taco seasoning added.Everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
This was a very good salad. I believe the dressing is what makes this so good. I made "A Good Easy Garlic Chicken" to go with this rather than marinating and really like the tortilla crispies. My husband could have done without them, but I used whole wheat tortillas, which don't have a lot of flavor so that might have been the problem. My mother makes a dip that is similar to the dressing in the recipe. She mixes an 8 oz package of cream cheese with 1 cup or so of picante sauce and refrigerates it. It's tastes just like this dressing, except it's thicker due to the cream cheese. I made this salad 2 nights in a row. I'd love to try it with chopped avacado. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
this was okay. i "george foremaned" the chicken & it seemed to lose a lot of flavor that way. next time i'll bake it. i'll try this again & try to improve upon it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Delicious chix salad. I made extra chix and my husband took it for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
This was excellent! Just like Applebee's. I did make several modifications to make this a healthier recipe. First, I used light mayo in the dressing but you could even get away with fat free as the flavors in the salsa fill in for the lack of flavor in the lighter mayos. Second, I reduced the amount of cheese to just a sprinkle. Finally, marinated the chicken breast in fat free italian dressing. I usually HATE fat free anything but with all the flavors going on in this recipe, you can make the substitutions without sacrificing the taste. Oh- I also heated a can of black beans on the stove top with a little mexican seasoning and salsa and served them on the salad to give the recipe more bulk since this was our primary meal. My picky dh said not to change a thing and make it again next week. A winner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BINDERSBEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States