Santa Fe Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Very good. My husband loved it. The chicken turned out very tender.I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Awesome! The only thing I changed was not making the dressing in the blender...I just whisked the two dressing ingredients in a bowl by hand. I, too, needed to make double the dressing. Will definitely make again, the whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
GREAT salad! My whole family enjoyed it. In fact, my very picky 6 year old said, "Mommy, I think we should have this every night!" I made the recipe without any modifications, except I ended up making twice the amount of dressing. The recipe (directions for making 4 servings) fed our whole family of 8 which includes 2 adults and 3 teens. And we had some salad to spare! We loved the crispies! For those that have had problems, keep a very good watch on them as they're cooking. Turn them once in awhile. When they turn golden, take them out. They will crisp up as they cool. Thanks, Judy! This recipe will definitely be added to my 'family favorite' file! I felt like I was dining in a restaurant tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
Really enjoyed this salad. My husband loved it! The whole crispie thing didn't work out, so used broken up "Tostitos" chips instead. Chicken was very tasty & really moist! Will use the chicken marinade in the future, for just plain old grilled chicken. The dressing adds the final touch. The chicken & dressing really do make this salad! We topped off with some sliced avocado. Makes ALOT of salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
I followed this recipe word for word and it was wonderful. I wanted to try something new and different and I warned my family this might not be something you like. I was pleasantly surprised to hear raves from them all. The chicken is delicious--I might make that as a separate main course w/ rice in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
***OH MY GOODNESS*** This salad was a smash-HIT in our home..... The flavors are INCREDIABLE!!! When we ate Dinner all you heard was mmmmmm uhhhh & this dressing is sooooo good what is it??? This meat is soooo tender & juicy! Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe Judy.... I will be using this often along with the great marinate. I did use Nacho chips out of the bag and crumbled on top as I was short on time.... My tastebuds still are singing & dancing at the thought of this salad!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
The tortilla crispies did not work for me, I ended up burning them twice! But I'm sure that was just me and the salad was delicious without them! The green onions gave it just the kick it needed! I will definitely make this again (without the crispies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
I added fresh cilantro to the dressing which gave it a fabulous taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
This was excellent! Just like Applebee's. I did make several modifications to make this a healthier recipe. First, I used light mayo in the dressing but you could even get away with fat free as the flavors in the salsa fill in for the lack of flavor in the lighter mayos. Second, I reduced the amount of cheese to just a sprinkle. Finally, marinated the chicken breast in fat free italian dressing. I usually HATE fat free anything but with all the flavors going on in this recipe, you can make the substitutions without sacrificing the taste. Oh- I also heated a can of black beans on the stove top with a little mexican seasoning and salsa and served them on the salad to give the recipe more bulk since this was our primary meal. My picky dh said not to change a thing and make it again next week. A winner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BINDERSBEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Delicious chix salad. I made extra chix and my husband took it for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States