Santa Fe Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
My family loved this recipe. Super easy and cant go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was so delicious and easy to make! My family of 5 loved it and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
My husband & I love this recipe. It's simple, easy & filling. We like it spicier, so instead of the green chilies & Salsa, I used a can of Rotel(with juice)which made it spicier & a little more moist. Will fix this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This recipe tasted to every member of my family and I thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
this was perfect for a mid-week dinner, especially since I happned to have everything at hand. We also topped with some sour cream on our plates. I really like using cornbread stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I was looking for a way to use left over Mexican cornbread. I used this recipe as a base using what I had in cabinets. I like spicy, so I used Tastefully simple southwest seasoning when cooking chick. Used 1 can crm mushroom, 1can rotel, 1 can nobler corn, 2 cups cooked chicken, 1T Tastefully Simple Southwest Season (spicy) about a cup of Mex blend cheese and 1/2 of a 9x9 pan of Mexican cornbread. Mixed together and baked on 400 for about 30 minutes. My family loved it! Will make it again. Will try adding pinto or black beans next time. Yummy, thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Overall a good recipe however it was a little dry.. Not at all spicy so if you like a kick add something more to it. We'll eat it again but I'll add sosme things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Pretty good, filling and makes a lot, so if you've had a hectic week and you have a fussing child this is the dinner for you. I served it with tortilla chips for a crunch. Do as others have said and use more cheese, really as much as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very tasty. When cooking the chicken, I first coated with flour and a mixture of black pepper and a bit of Montreal Steak Seasoning, then sautee'd in thin layer of canola oil. Added a level of zing and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States