Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Took a jug of Carlo Rossi wine (merlot) 1 bottle each of blackberry brandy an triple sec (750ml) sliced up 1 blood orange,1 lemon and 1 lime, then juiced 1 blood orange ( could use 1-2 cups of oj instead) a jar of drained maraschino cherries and then mix and let it sit overnight, added 1 2 liter of diet ginger ale before serving and bang! It was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I made this for a party I went to. I was little scared I wasn't going to like it after I first tasted it since there was so much alcohol in it. I didn't add any sugar and added sprite just before I served it. It was a hit! Everybody loved my sangria! Would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Great recipe - star of my BBQ party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Amazing amazing amazing! after reading all the review I thought I would have to play with the recipe a few times to find the right one for me but I'm sold on the first try! I followed the recipe except I didn't add sugar. Definitely need to let it sit 24 hours to allow the fruit to naturally sweeten it. I did add a splash of ginger ale (small splash like maybe a tablespoon to my large glass lol )to my glass just to see what it taste like and it was amazing. I did try it before adding the ginger ale and it was also amazing! Definitely my new to go to drink! so refreshing on these warm summer days. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
First time I ever made Sangria and it was a HIT in my home! I even took it to my neighbors and they loved it and asked me to make a large batch for a jewlrey party their having. The first time I had Sangria was in Chicago on St. Paddy's day and I could never find a place to compare too. Now, a Sommilier in training, I gotta say, this is a Party FAV!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Awesome sangria! I like wine but have never cared much for sangria. This was an unbelievably good mix of wines. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This recipe is awesome! I've made it for 3 parties and it is a hit every time! The frozen lemonade concentrate and sugar makes it sweet enough. It does NOT need ginger ale. I use the carbonated water instead, just before serving. The recommended amount of brandy is good, but taste it to see if it's "strong" enough for you and your guests...know your audience though...this stuff can sneak up on you ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I love this recipes. I have made is several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
We had a Sangria taste-off. I used this recipe and my "authentic" friend from Panama used his grandfather's recipe. I won. I use blackberry brandy and the cheapest bottles of wine. I also let it sit in the fridge THEN freeze. Why? I have large parties and never know how much of this to make. So I make six batches and freeze. I put a frozen section into my punch bowl and pour Sierra Mist over the top and it gets slushy. (Alcohol doesn't really freeze solid.). I then add fresh oranges and raspberries. (I have also added fruit at stage one and frozen it. That allows the berries to soak up the alcohol; I prefer fresh berry taste vs. laden with brandy.) Making it ahead allows me to focus on other things the week of the party, knowing my Sangria is done. Everyone asks me for this recipe. I claim it as my own. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's for supper?

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goddard, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States