Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made this the first time for a huge 50th birthday party and it was such a big hit that everywhere I am invited, I am asked to bring it again! I can't just double the recipe anymore, I have to make it x4 or more, LOL. We are partial to the 7-up also and sometimes add other fruits like pineapple and apple, etc. and omit the sugar. Leaving it to sit overnight, it turns out delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe for my daughter's wedding shower and she liked it so much that she asked me to make it for her wedding reception. I used Trader Joe's Morello Cherries and their juice instead of maraschino cherries. Everyone loved it and I have never had as many requests for a recipe as I did with this one! I love that allrecipes gives you an automatic system for adjusting the number of servings. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Tried it. Excellent. I made a recipe and a half to fully fill the pitcher I was using, and it turned out perfectly. The key is letting it sit overnight to let all the flavors blend and mature together. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This is the 2nd time making this recipe and I made a double batch and used 1/2 c of spiced rum and 1/2 cup of Brandy. I also used Italian sparkling lemonade instead of club soda and added frozen pineapple to this batch and must say it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Photo by LA Moran
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Amazing! Stick to the ingredients and instructions and you can't go wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LA Moran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made it for the 1st time & followed it except I added peaches & an Apple. Great!!! With either club soda or ginger ale. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Picarelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Awesome! everyone loved it, I cant get away with serving pre-made stuff anymore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari Solano

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aledo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious sangria. We used a little more brandy and a little less sugar. No club soda for us. We will make again soon for our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen.S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Left me and everyone else wanting more!!! I bought this to a party and it was a huge hit with a the ladies !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States