Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Definitely the best! I used chianti, ginger ale, and apricot brandy because we like a sweeter Sangria. Hardly a 'far cry from the real thing'- Sangria originated in Spain, not Mexico! I made 2 recipes, and every drop of it was gone at the end of the party. I'd call that a success :-), Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Loved it. Next time I would chop up the fruit more. Also I omited the frozen lemonade and added more lemon juice and sugar. I also added a little bit of lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Oustanding- be sure to habe some munchies available because this stuff was potent! We found ourselves digging for the cherries out of the pitcher... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
I made it for 50 servings & everyone absolutely loved it!!!! No sugar & used gingerale instead of carbonated water; used rum, not brandy; used peach schnapps, not triple sec. Refrigerated all ingredients night before. Made it early that afternoon & sat container in an ice chest. Added cold gingerale just prior to serving. Sooooo good! Can't wait to have another BBQ to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Great recipe. Served it at our supper club's Mexican night and everyone seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Makes the best Sangria I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Served this at Easter dinner. Was a big hit. Finished quickly. As per another reveiw, I used Rum in place of Brandy and Peach Schnapps in place of triple sec and 7-up in place water.No added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This Sagria recipe is great! We wanted something to go with the beer at our wedding reception and I found this recipe. It was a huge success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Made this for the first time for a office/holiday lunch. I originally doubled the recipe and it went so fast I had to make another triple recipe. Everyone loved it. It was the hit of the luncheon. I used gingel ale instead of club soda. I also added apples and included the optional sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is excellent, It's the best Sangria I ever had, and it's so refreshing. I made it for a party once and Everyone said it's SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They Wanted the Recipe, thanks HJacoby!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States