Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
This IS the best sangria I have ever had. Definitely needs to sit at least overnight. I omitted the sugar and used 7-Up instead of the carbonated water. FABULOUS! I made three batches for a recent cookout and it was gone in the first hour. Thanks for this definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
669 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
This is an amazing recipe. I've never had sangria before and decided that this recipe most appealed to me. I used everything the recipe called for and am I ever glad I did. I let it sit overnight in the fridge and it turned out beautifully. Thanks HJacoby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
This is a great recipe for sangria. I used spiced rum in place of the brandy, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. I would recommend making more than one pitcher though. We ran out fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minden, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lansing, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
This was a huge hit at my last summer party. I made two pitchers and it disappeared in no time. I did refrigerate it overnight as others have suggested which helped make the flavors mix. Will be making again soon. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I thought this recipe was the most awful thing I have ever tasted. I go to Mexico every year and this was a far cry from the 'real thing'; absolutely nasty, I definitely do not recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Makes the best Sangria I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Served this at Easter dinner. Was a big hit. Finished quickly. As per another reveiw, I used Rum in place of Brandy and Peach Schnapps in place of triple sec and 7-up in place water.No added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Definitely the best! I used chianti, ginger ale, and apricot brandy because we like a sweeter Sangria. Hardly a 'far cry from the real thing'- Sangria originated in Spain, not Mexico! I made 2 recipes, and every drop of it was gone at the end of the party. I'd call that a success :-), Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Loved it. Next time I would chop up the fruit more. Also I omited the frozen lemonade and added more lemon juice and sugar. I also added a little bit of lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Oustanding- be sure to habe some munchies available because this stuff was potent! We found ourselves digging for the cherries out of the pitcher... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States