Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I wish more people had mentioned if they used the optional ingredients. I added the sugar and probably didn't need to. So, because of that, we definitely ended up cutting the sweetness with some seltzer. I'd recommend no sugar and then hopefully you wouldn't need the seltzer. Overall it was good, but people definitely said it was a sweeter kind of Sangria. I used the Roijo that someone recommended. Maybe I'd try a different kind next time. Also, I would cut the rounds in half. The orange rounds were too big for the cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jet62879
Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was a big hit at Tapas party I hosted. I followed it to the letter, using Trader Joe's Velvet Moon cabernet sauvignon and including the optional 1/4 cup sugar and club soda. It only macerated for about 3 hours and had plenty of flavor. Personally, I found it a bit too sweet but not in an objectionable way. Next time I'll try it without the sugar. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Get recipe. Super delicious. I recommend using a Spanish tempranillo red wine to make it more authentically Spaniard. Very goo recipe non-theless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Great recipe made it for Bunco!! Doubled it and it was gone after the first round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNH4619

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by doug
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I really liked the way this came out. I used Merlot for the red wine. I did leave out the suggested cup of sugar. I'm really glad I did because it's overly sweet without it. I didn't wait to let it sit overnight to try it and it was still good. I let it sit in the refrigerator for about 2 hours. Although, the leftover Sangria was better the next day after having sat in the fridge overnight. It would be nice to dial back the sugar even more-maybe less of the lemon frozen concentrate and replace with fresh lemon juice. The carbonated water was a nice addition and even helped dilute the sweetness of it. I added about 2 teaspoons of cinnamon, and it made it even more delicious! -Cheers! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sbfitzge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
So good! I didn't have frozen lemonade OR enough lemons to get 1/4c of lemon juice so I just juiced 1/2c or so of lime juice and added 2 Tablespoons sugar to make it sweet like frozen limeade. I opted out of adding the extra sugar to sweeten at the end and used a sprite before serving. I let it sit 4 hrs and had to taste. Delicious!! Will be making this again;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
EXCELLENT!!! Used 7-Up instead of the sugar/carbonated water and no cherries. Definitely a keeper...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcanum, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this last night for our neighborhood LNO and everyone loved it! I tripled the batch and ran out. Next time I will make more. Will have to get a bigger punch bowl! I also put a whole bottle of champagne in just before I served it. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjr0816

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I've been sadly drinking this Sangria daily. As others have mentioned, the sprite/club soda should only go in individual glasses as you're serving the drink, not over night. It is indeed delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States