Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this last night for our neighborhood LNO and everyone loved it! I tripled the batch and ran out. Next time I will make more. Will have to get a bigger punch bowl! I also put a whole bottle of champagne in just before I served it. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjr0816

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I've been sadly drinking this Sangria daily. As others have mentioned, the sprite/club soda should only go in individual glasses as you're serving the drink, not over night. It is indeed delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Holy cow this was good! I took the reviewer suggestion of using a plum merlo and think it made the drink spectacular. I had several people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I first prepared this for a Christmas get together 2 years ago, quadrupling the recipe so I would have plenty. Everyone loved it, and there was some leftovers I used a week later for another party. It was still delicious. The secret is to let the flavors develop, and depending on how bitter the peel is on your citrus fruit, will last a couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShirleyMay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Windermere, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was my first time making sangria and it was a hit at out holiday gathering! The only difference I made to the recipe was leaving out the cherries & ginger ale, but I added the sugar and 1/8 cup more brandy. Next time, I will add a full 1/4 cup more brandy and the ginger ale/club soda. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
What a fabulous recipe! All of my friends loved it and begged for the recipe. I kept everything the same except made a simple syrup instead of straight up sugar...definitely give this recipe a try, tastes just like sangria at an upscale restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was delicious. Made it for a party, I tripled the recipe and it was all gone by the end of the night. I served it with carbonated water (about 50/50 ratio) and it was still very strong and tasty. Guests raved about it. We even ate the liquor soaked cherries at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Best Sangria ever! Served it at my bday party...which turned out to be a bad choice cause I spent most the of the night making more and more batches to replenish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I tripled this recipe and made it for an office party. Everyone wanted the recipe. I used the sugar and a mix of club soda and Sprite to get to the right sweetness. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I HUGE hit at my summer BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States