Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I followed previous suggestions and used spiced rum instead of brandy. This was the perfect cocktail for my deck party. I'm glad I discovered this drink in time! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
First time making a sangria. Really, really, really good. Used a big red as the base and used limeade concentrate instead of lemonade. Served it to about 20 people for a family party. All loved it equally! Didn't use the club soda but will try that next time just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was the best Sangria recipe I have found and it was so easy. I substituted strawberry lemonade concentrate for the regular and it was delicious!!! This will be an all occasion drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This recipe is STELLAR! I fixed this for the first time at my Memorial Day Cookout and my friends and family were scraping the bottom of the barrel to get more! A few suggestions...I doubled the recipe to make a nice, large container of sangria! I also, used frozen, sweetened cherries, lots of oranges, limes and lemons. Substitute orange juice for orange concentrate and it's a hit! At the very end, add 1/2 bottle of sweet champagne to give that extra kick! Soo good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
The only change that I made is that I added more fruit and flavored brandy. This was a big hit for a graduation party. I must say we were ALL feeling pretty good by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCFORD70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I have made many sangria's and this is the best by far. I don't like mine too tart, so I don't add lemon juice, lemons or limes. I use the oranges and also some apples too, depends on what I have on hand. I use a sweeter red wine and no sugar. I am asked to make this for every holiday and get together. I always make a double batch and that usually isn't enough. It goes down like juice but really packs a punch! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
AhhhhhhMazing! My friend made this for her Memorial Day party and it was so delish! Can't wait to make it for a party of my own. She used the ginger ale in place of the soda. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Very good sangria recipe. I had no lemonade concentrate so I just added extra lemon juice and sugar. I also used fresh orange juice. Very refreshing and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I loved this recipe, but tweeted it a little for our tastes. I doubled the recipe, (used a Tempranillo for the red wine) added tequila, about a cup, also added fresh pineapple & a firm apple, cut into small pieces, a handful of grapes & a sliced kiwi to the fruit. I substituted a jar of natural bing cherries for the maraschino cherries (no artificial coloring or sugar additives) and used the cherry syrup in place of the sugar in the recipe. Then I used sparkling water rather than the lemon-lime soda. It came out great, everyone raved about it & wanted the recipe, which I posted the original on Facebook. Thanks, HJacoby, for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I replaced the triple sec with peach Schnapps. Nothing against the orange liqueur...I just wanted a different fruit liqueur that would complement the orange juice that's already a prominent flavor in this recipe. I also added a sliced peach along with the other fresh fruits. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States