Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Kimber0630
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Soooo good! Will be making this again! The only change was diet 7up instead of carbonated water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
The most amazing and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is the best Sangria recipe! My father in law from Spain says this is very authentic tasting :). I make the recipe as is. I always make it the night before to let the flavors meld. I make it for parties, so I end up 6x the recipe. I used to use bottled wine- however tried it with the boxed wine and it is still delicious! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I have never made sangria before but wanted to serve some at a party. This stuff was a HIT!! Made me look like I knew what I was doing. Will be making this again just for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I'm hooked!!!! Whenever I have guests coming over, they beg me to make this for them the night before. But don't let the taste fool you, though sweet, it does have a "kick" that sneaks up on you rather quickly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Wow, Wow, Wow!! So delicious and strong but not too strong. the changes I made: 1/4 cup sugar; gingerale added just before serving; chilled w/out fruit for 24 hrs. prior (added the fruit 9 hrs, prior to serving); added the cherry juice from the cherry jar; only 1/2 cup lemon juice. LOVED it! thank you for sharing and thank you to all the other reviewers for helping me pick his recipe :) oh, I used a nice orange liqueur instead of triple-sec...taste better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Made a triple batch for my graduation party, it was gone within the first few hours. Everyone loved it and was asking how i made it. I followed the recipe but with a few minor changes: I added an apple, a pear, and a pineapple (with the juice). I used a blackberry brandy and triple sec. I left out the sugar (it's sweet enough without it. If some prefer a sweeter sangria, add a shot of triple sec to the glass before serving). I let it sit in the fridge for over 24 hours and added seven-up just before serving. I did add ice to it, and it didnt seem to water it down at all. When I ran out, I just poured in more wine, brandy and triple sec and it was almost as good as the original batch. If you're looking for a knock-your-socks off Sangria recipe, THIS IS IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Searle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I love this recipe and so do my friends who help me drink it! I've never actually used the lemon juice as it's not something I have handy. I use the gingerale instead of sugar and carbonated water. I use orange juice and cran-raspberry in the quantities for the juice and concentrate. I use triple sec and blackberry brandy. And...so far... rave reviews and requests for the recipe every time I make it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I followed previous suggestions and used spiced rum instead of brandy. This was the perfect cocktail for my deck party. I'm glad I discovered this drink in time! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
First time making a sangria. Really, really, really good. Used a big red as the base and used limeade concentrate instead of lemonade. Served it to about 20 people for a family party. All loved it equally! Didn't use the club soda but will try that next time just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States