Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
12/14: sangria from costco, half cup brandy half cup triple sec, 1/3 cup oj and sprite. very good. didn't have frozen lemonade and lemon juice sounded too tart. cranberries, apples only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Yumminess. Made it for a Christmas party and turned around and made it the next weekend for thanksgiving! Definitely a keeper??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Opoku Hentz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Have made this several times and it is delicious. My girlfriends ask me to bring it to our Girl's Nite Out. To be honest, it tastes better than the sangria that I've had in Spain (too diluted). This recipe is stronger, and we like it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RouxZQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Oh my! This was my first attempt at making sangria and it so good! I made 2 pitchers, one with blackberry brandy, the other with white rum. I didn't add the sugar and it was just fine. Both were good, but I preferred the one with the rum. Try this recipe. You will not be disappointed! In fact, I am making a double batch for a Christmas Eve gathering and I can't wait to drink it again. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Wanted to make this Sangria for Christmas Eve so we did a "trial batch" first. We love it!! Hubby hunted for a recipe that would be a keeper and this is it!!! We used half the sugar recommended and it really was sweet enough. For those wanting a little fizz and a tad more sweetness we topped each glass individually with 7Up. This is now our official Sangria recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.LINDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made this the first time for a huge 50th birthday party and it was such a big hit that everywhere I am invited, I am asked to bring it again! I can't just double the recipe anymore, I have to make it x4 or more, LOL. We are partial to the 7-up also and sometimes add other fruits like pineapple and apple, etc. and omit the sugar. Leaving it to sit overnight, it turns out delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe for my daughter's wedding shower and she liked it so much that she asked me to make it for her wedding reception. I used Trader Joe's Morello Cherries and their juice instead of maraschino cherries. Everyone loved it and I have never had as many requests for a recipe as I did with this one! I love that allrecipes gives you an automatic system for adjusting the number of servings. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Tried it. Excellent. I made a recipe and a half to fully fill the pitcher I was using, and it turned out perfectly. The key is letting it sit overnight to let all the flavors blend and mature together. Used blackberry brandy and also nectarines, which we ended up digging out of the pitcher to eat. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This is the 2nd time making this recipe and I made a double batch and used 1/2 c of spiced rum and 1/2 cup of Brandy. I also used Italian sparkling lemonade instead of club soda and added frozen pineapple to this batch and must say it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States