Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This is the 2nd time making this recipe and I made a double batch and used 1/2 c of spiced rum and 1/2 cup of Brandy. I also used Italian sparkling lemonade instead of club soda and added frozen pineapple to this batch and must say it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Photo by LA Moran
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Amazing! Stick to the ingredients and instructions and you can't go wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LA Moran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made it for the 1st time & followed it except I added peaches & an Apple. Great!!! With either club soda or ginger ale. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Picarelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Awesome! everyone loved it, I cant get away with serving pre-made stuff anymore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari Solano

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aledo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Delicious sangria. We used a little more brandy and a little less sugar. No club soda for us. We will make again soon for our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen.S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Left me and everyone else wanting more!!! I bought this to a party and it was a huge hit with a the ladies !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I've made this hundreds of times now because it is a party favourite! It packs a punch, but every time I serve it, I'm asked for the recipe. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was delicious! First time to make sangria and it was a hit. Made exactly as is except for used an orange liqueur instead of triple sec. So yummy! Used a cheap brandy and $3 bottle of wine. Definitely making for future parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Too much citrus as-is. Added more cherries and less citrus the second time around and was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States