Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I made this for our christmas gathering. It was a huge hit. My only regret was that I did not make more. It really tastes better when it sits for at least an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I use this recipe alot to make Sangria. I agree that the brandy is very important. The one thing I do different is take 3/4 c light rum and soak the fruit and 1/4 c sugar over night. Use the rum in the Sangria! Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Spoerndle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
it is very, very good ---- but add about 1/2 cup of Southern Comfort, and 2 sliced bananas, and 1 mango (sliced) for a really special taste !!!! Also -- consider (i have done it both ways) using 7Up instead of Ginger Ale -- both work equally well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Harrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Great recipe, always a hit at parties. I've noticed when I bring a batch to a party at which others have also brought sangria, mine always goes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Used Brandy soaked cherries because I had them and left out the lemonade, used more OJ and Ginger ale instead of water. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This was so easy to make and absolutely delicious! The only change I made was that I added about a 1/4 cup of Amaretto, but that was only because I mistook it for the brandy bottle on accident. I will probably keep that in the recipe the next time I make it though because it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I always get compliments when I make this. I usually use blackberry Brandy and use whole blackberries and granny smith apples as garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Excellent. Strong, sweet and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
A few neighbors got together to do a Progressive Dinner. The concept is you start at one house for appetizers and cocktails, proceed to another house for the main meal then finish at another house for dessert. I had the privilege of providing appetizers and cocktails. I wasn't sure what to serve because I have a few neighbors that do not indulge in alcoholic beverages. I also didn't want to spend the evening blending drinks and playing bartender and was concerned about a drink for the men so I decided to try this Sangria. OMG...this was the HIT of the evening!!! Even those who had a preference of not indulging had MORE THAN ONE GLASS! I followed the recipe but used Duplin Black River Red wine (it's a little sweeter) and I used Vernors Ginger Ale instead of carbonated water. I also pre filled the wine glasses with diced strawberries, peaches and maraschino cherries. I agree with everyone the key is to let it sit over night. The neighbors were in no rush to proceed to the next house for dinner and everyone wanted me to write down the recipe. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I 3X this recipe for Superbowl Sunday. And it was just about all gone. I would say it was a definite hit. I have had peach sangria that I personally like better but this one was delish. My advice... definitely don't skimp on the fruit. I 3X'd all ingredients but the fruit and I was sorry, I ended up adding more the day of the party. it will look like A LOT of fruit but it's much better!! To me Lime was the key, added that extra zing in contrast to the sweetness of the orange juice and lemonade. OH and I did what others suggested and used Ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States