Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
We just had housewarming party and everyone loved this sangria. We did not put any club soda, and guests were super happy at the end of the night:-) Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Loved it! I added a green apple, used a Cabernet and used half the sugar and it was super good. The apples really made it great. I also made it early in the morning so the fruit had plenty of time to soak up the alcohol and flavor the wine. Make sure to get fruit into your glass because it was the best part. I used 1/4 sparkling water to 3/4 sangria in each cup. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I believe the key to this recipe is letting it sit for several hours prior to serving. I've made sangria recipes before that were not very successful, but I made this pretty close to what was written (I took the 7-up suggestion from other comments, left out the sugar, used frozen black cherries because that's what I had on hand) and it was beyond amazing. I will be making this again...and as I'm taking it to a party this evening I'm regretting not making a bigger batch because this is going to be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wlisa2u
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Changed it slightly.. It was very tasty (YUMMY)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wlisa2u

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
too tart for me, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUNTLITTLEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is a great tool for converting people who say "I don't like Sangria".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I liked this recipe. I wasn't blown away, but it was easy and tasty. I might just like it sweeter though, because I made a non-alcoholic version for the kids substituting sparkling wine and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I made this for our christmas gathering. It was a huge hit. My only regret was that I did not make more. It really tastes better when it sits for at least an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I use this recipe alot to make Sangria. I agree that the brandy is very important. The one thing I do different is take 3/4 c light rum and soak the fruit and 1/4 c sugar over night. Use the rum in the Sangria! Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Spoerndle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
it is very, very good ---- but add about 1/2 cup of Southern Comfort, and 2 sliced bananas, and 1 mango (sliced) for a really special taste !!!! Also -- consider (i have done it both ways) using 7Up instead of Ginger Ale -- both work equally well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Harrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States