Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This sangria recipe was the best that I have tasted and made.I made this during Christmas and New Year's and everyone loved it.I will be making it again and again.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enlisted1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I've never even tasted sangria before but thought it would be fun for a summer party I was having. Everyone loved this, we ran out of it! I didn't have triple sec and left out the sugar, did add ginger ale. I'm not a fan of red wine at all, but I decided to try a sip before I served it. I was totally surprised by the wonderfully citrus flavor of it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Fabulous Recipe! I've always wanted to make Sangria and this is the first recipe that I've tried. Definitely a keeper! I think it was a bit strong. We added more ginger ale and made this much more drinkable and refreshing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Made this recipe this weekend for a barbecue and it was a definite hit! This was my first time making Sangria so I was a little worried that it might not turn out. Followed the recipe exactly and it was great! I plan to change things up next time with different fruits and try with a white wine. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
We just had housewarming party and everyone loved this sangria. We did not put any club soda, and guests were super happy at the end of the night:-) Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Loved it! I added a green apple, used a Cabernet and used half the sugar and it was super good. The apples really made it great. I also made it early in the morning so the fruit had plenty of time to soak up the alcohol and flavor the wine. Make sure to get fruit into your glass because it was the best part. I used 1/4 sparkling water to 3/4 sangria in each cup. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I believe the key to this recipe is letting it sit for several hours prior to serving. I've made sangria recipes before that were not very successful, but I made this pretty close to what was written (I took the 7-up suggestion from other comments, left out the sugar, used frozen black cherries because that's what I had on hand) and it was beyond amazing. I will be making this again...and as I'm taking it to a party this evening I'm regretting not making a bigger batch because this is going to be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wlisa2u
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Changed it slightly.. It was very tasty (YUMMY)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wlisa2u

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
too tart for me, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUNTLITTLEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is a great tool for converting people who say "I don't like Sangria".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States