Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I added the optional sugar and carbonated water. I only had time for the Sangria to sit for 5 hours and it still tasted great! I will definitely make this again when I have time for the Sangria to sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Brought it to a neighborhood block party and it got lots of compliments. Used an inexpensive bottle of rioja, apples, plums, peaches and raspberries, added an orange the day of to avoid any bitterness. I also tried an inexpensive bottle of blackberry brandy, since that was one of the flavors in the wine. I also used orange juice so I wouldn't have to go out and buy triple sec just for the recipe. Turned out really yummy and perfect with something fizzy - ginger ale or club soda. Make the night before and definitely taste test it to get the right amount of sweetness and tartness. Great recipe and will continue to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Easy, quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This recipe is a good start. Add a sliced peach and macerate with citrus. Omit lemon juice, OJ and frozen concentrate. Cut triple sec in half, add ¼C of peach schnapps. Add the wine, omit the sugar and refrigerate for minimum of 3 hrs., preferably, overnight. Before serving, add 1L. of 7Up, reg. or diet. Gotta watch those calories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I made this for my sister's baby shower and it was a HIT! I took "MAMASPICE" review and went with her suggestion of using EL Presidente brandy and spanish Riojo wine. (I passed on using the carbonated water and white sugar) Since we had approximately 65 guests coming I wasn't sure how to gauge it so I made 2 gallons. I prepared it 24 hours ahead of time and stored 1 gallon in a glass beverage container with a spigot, and the other gallon in a reserve pitcher. The next day, I unveiled it and you could get drunk off the fumes, which wasn't a bad thing, but I didn't want my guests hammered after one drink. So, needless to say, I poured half of it out into a reserve pitcher to use for later and what I just poured out of the serving container I filled to the top with ginger ale. Thankfully, it sweetened it up perfectly, yet you could still taste all the flavors of the brandy, the wine and fresh fruit. I would say 90% percent was all gone by the end of the party. So if you want to keep it on the sweeter side fill half of whatever container you use with Sangria and the other half with ginger ale and only add the ginger ale right before serving. CHeers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
A perfect Sangria recipe for all those outdoor Summer parties. No Brandy, so I substituted Cognac. I'm pouring this Friday night when our block starts the weekend round of "cocktail" get togethers. Pour over ice, add a splash of seltzer. What could be easier? Get fancy and add some Chambord instead of Triple Sec & add additional summer fruits to the pitcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Just mixed up a batch and, of course, had to do a taste test. Only change made was the addition of 1/2 cup of spiced rum and used Pellegrino instead of soda water. Fabulous flavour. This pitcher probably won't make it through the overnight resting period!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I thought this recipe was absolutely terrific. Whoever kelcampbell is, they are way out in space. This was great. Joshua
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Served this for my husband's birthday party. Fruity and intense. We did not dilute with carbonated anything and served over ice. WOW! Folks are still talking about the Sangria served and it's been 2 years since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Was a party hit! I used Malbec wine and the ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States