Sangria! Sangria! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
A perfect Sangria recipe for all those outdoor Summer parties. No Brandy, so I substituted Cognac. I'm pouring this Friday night when our block starts the weekend round of "cocktail" get togethers. Pour over ice, add a splash of seltzer. What could be easier? Get fancy and add some Chambord instead of Triple Sec & add additional summer fruits to the pitcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Just mixed up a batch and, of course, had to do a taste test. Only change made was the addition of 1/2 cup of spiced rum and used Pellegrino instead of soda water. Fabulous flavour. This pitcher probably won't make it through the overnight resting period!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I thought this recipe was absolutely terrific. Whoever kelcampbell is, they are way out in space. This was great. Joshua
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Served this for my husband's birthday party. Fruity and intense. We did not dilute with carbonated anything and served over ice. WOW! Folks are still talking about the Sangria served and it's been 2 years since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Was a party hit! I used Malbec wine and the ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This Sangria is wonderful!!! I leave out the triple sec, add extra oj and brandy to taste, and it comes out AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmin Souza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Felton, California, USA
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Great recipe! Followed suggestions to omit sugar and add ginger ale (I added diet ginger ale). Everything else was per the recipe. If you ladle the sangria into a glass and then add the ginger ale to the glass, you can customize the strength to your guest's taste and each glass will be as "fizzy" as the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This sangria recipe was the best that I have tasted and made.I made this during Christmas and New Year's and everyone loved it.I will be making it again and again.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enlisted1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I've never even tasted sangria before but thought it would be fun for a summer party I was having. Everyone loved this, we ran out of it! I didn't have triple sec and left out the sugar, did add ginger ale. I'm not a fan of red wine at all, but I decided to try a sip before I served it. I was totally surprised by the wonderfully citrus flavor of it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Fabulous Recipe! I've always wanted to make Sangria and this is the first recipe that I've tried. Definitely a keeper! I think it was a bit strong. We added more ginger ale and made this much more drinkable and refreshing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States